Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's BugsAway® Sandfly Pants is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's BugsAway® Sandfly Pants

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's BugsAway® Sandfly Pants is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $26.97 Strikethrough List Price $100.00
Final sale is excluded from other promotions and non-returnable
Final sale is excluded from other promotions and non-returnable
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
Sale Price $26.97 Strikethrough List Price $100.00
Final sale is excluded from other promotions and non-returnable
Final sale is excluded from other promotions and non-returnable
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

Get More Out of Your Bottoms and Your Dollar:

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off your first orderSign up Now

💬 Opt-in to SMS and Save 15% by texting EXPLORE to 39646 



Get More Out of Your Bottoms and Your Dollar:

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off your first order Sign up Now

💬 Opt-in to SMS and Save 15% by texting EXPLORE to 39646 


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Insect Shield® insect repellent apparel repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums)
    • Lightweight, breathable, performance fabric
    • Full-length, mesh leg panels for breathability and freedom of movement
    • Sun protection with an ultraviolet protection factor (UPF) of 45
    • Pant legs roll up and secure with snaps; Packable design stuffs into front pocket
    • Zipper pocket in right front pocket, right thigh
    • Indestructible buttons
Description
Even if you're trekking through remote forests or exploring a new country, stay bug-free from ankle to waist with the Men's BugsAway® Sandfly™ Pants. Their lightweight and breathable fabric features bug-blocking Insect Shield® treatment, which gives you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin and lasts up to 70 washes. Beat the heat with mesh leg panels for enhanced breathability and built-in UPF-45 sun protection. Roll-up snaps and indestructible buttons keep your pants where you want them. Two back pockets, two front pockets—including a zippered right security pocket—and a zippered thigh pocket organize your essentials. When your adventure is over, these packable pants stuff into their own right front pocket.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 7.4 oz (209.7 g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Ultralight Nylon Plain Weave 2.27 oz/yd² |100% Polyester Mini Mesh Solid 1.95 oz/yd²
  • Inseam: 32in
  • Style Number: 1121-3407
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A tighter fit, clings This edition of the sandfly fits tighter, clings to my thighs much more than the earlier version (the one without the zippered side pocket). That makes me sad. Tighter is hotter and takes more energy to lift your legs against the pants' resistance when climbing up. I have them side by side, old and new, both 34 waist. Try them on in turn, and the difference is painfully obvious.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Pants Bought these pants for my husband years ago as a gift - he loves them so much, I purchased another pair for him this Christmas. Comfortable, bug protection, and a great pair of hiking pants! He is 5'11, weighs 175 lbs and wears a 34 waist.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second helpings Good hot-weather pants, great pockets. Second pair. I wore a hole into the first over three years, and had to replace them
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only useful sometimes I love a pair of travel pants that you can wear a long time, go with any outfit, and can go anywhere. These pants miss all three in one way or another. Wearing a long time; They are lighter than most travel/hiking/camping pants I’ve owned. But they are fragile. These pants do not protect against wear like pants from Prana, Mountain Hardwear, REI, or Eddie Bauer. But, durability might not be an issue in all circumstances. Go with any outfit; mostly. But they give off an unmistakable “tech pants” appearance that screams NOT FROM HERE. If you’re in a part of the world where you don't want people picking up on your being from out of town, try something with more traditional lines and fewer zippers. Can go anywhere; durability and visibility aside, they don’t look like regular pants. So if you tried to go to a diner in these you’d look like someone wearing camping pants. Clearly I care about being incognito more than some. So this point might not be a concern for you. Last point. The crotch has an unparalleled amount of… breathability. There is a strip of mesh material about an inch and a half that runs from lower thigh, up through the top of the inseam and back down the other side. The amount of breeze that blows through is pleasant and appreciated, but it’s also distracting. If your ever accidentally ripped your pants, it feels like that. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing. But considering the other issues, and the persistent fear that my boys are making a public appearance has me mostly choosing other pants in my wardrobe that I find more versatile.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Light Ventilated Pants Nice, lightweight, ventilated, Bugsaway pants. The previous model (I have a pair of both the previous version and this version) had front pockets that were “top entry” pockets, these have the more useful & comfortable “side cut” pockets. The previous model also had an open small pocket on the right thigh, this one has a small zippered pocket there instead. The current description says that there are two zippered pockets, there is only the one zippered and it’s on the right thigh. I bought the 36” waist and it runs big by about an inch. It would be better if there was elastic in the waistband. I’m having a local tailor put elastic in the waistband. All in all this is an excellent, very lightweight pair of pants that is great for hot summer wear. The inner mesh helps to ventilate and is not noticeable in the dark steel color.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They good Got to use them in the field for 8 days and so far I am impressed. Incredibly lightweight nylon and the mesh on the inside of the leg helps keep air moving. I broke the second button on the inside of the waistband almost immediately but that was user error. I can’t say much on the insect repellent but I did not notice any on my lower half. (Ticks are present in the area and I didn’t find any on me). I recommend these to anyone who wants a lightweight pair of nylon pants. The mesh helps but doesn’t do a whole lot
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to breath pants I gave these pants a try via online purchase, sight-unseen, and was pleasantly surprised by the lightweight and comfortable fabric. Most especially rewarding in the hot & humid South are the vents that run down the inner length of each leg. You can actually feel air moving over your legs as you walk. I stopped wearing shorts in the field years ago due to poison ivy, and this product is a great replacement. Very satisfied overall. Two critiques: 1) Although I am exposed to a lot of ticks & chiggers for half the year, I don't want bug spray as strong as permethrin on my skin very often. I think a version of the pants without insecticide would be nice - I'd buy a couple pairs. Regardless of this built-in feature, checking oneself for ticks routinely is a must in regions where they are abundant. 2) I've got two pairs and one pair already has threads pulled / torn at the vents after less than a month. I realize most folks stick to hiking trails, but there often aren't any paths for outdoor professionals, or perhaps the direction to be taken unavoidably runs through a thicket at times. This means we, who also enjoy fashionable comfort, may encounter thorny brambles, etc. intermittently. A more durable or snag-less vent material would be great. In fact, it may not be the given material, but rather how its woven / braided that permits snags. The waist fit for 32/32 is pretty good. I'm sort of in-between 30 and 32 inseam, and usually err on the side of 32, as many 30s give me the 'high waters' effect, but the 32 is a little baggy at the ankles on me, so I might try a 30 inseam next time. Wish 31 was an option. This is a great product that I would highly recommend to anyone who spends more than a few minutes outside on hot days, though I can see room for an improvement or two considering the cost.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique functional pants Lightweight. Very breathable. Quick drying. I prefer hiking pants while in the backcountry and these do a great job. Also worked as great tick defense in Missouri. Last summer we were camping surrounded by ticks, but these pants put up a great defense. Bought a second pair to wear around the yard this summer when the mosquitoes get bad.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants! My husband LOVES these pants! The size 38/32 fits him perfectly. It is very true to size. Originally purchased for a trip to Cambodia, he found the pants so comfortable, cool and truly insect repellent that he now won't go fishing in East Texas without them. They are also useful for time spent at Y-sports events on grass fields and grandchildren's birthday parties in the back yard. He literally wore out his first pair (from 2017) and currently has two pair in two different colors.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool breeze walking I bought these for hot summer hikes. I won't wear anything else now. Vents, vents, vents!!! If that doesn't work, don't be afraid to jump in the water to cool off. These dry in a flash. They are a little baggy, but I like that for venting purposes.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pants Very lightweight -- awesome for day hiking, backpacking, no bugs bothered me. I worry a bit about longevity given the lightweight material but it held up nicely, even with rock scrambling and a bit of climbing
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gadabout Sandfly Pants! Uber lightweight pants that I look forward to donning when it’s clear to head South to Mexico and beyond. The vented panel on the inseam looks to be the cats meow when the mercury climbs. Built in snaps for converting to beachcomber status are a nice touch. Can we travel again yet?
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Ventilated Pants Very comfortable, lightweight ventilated pants. Excellent concept. Would buy again.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hiking Pants for Humidity These pants are perfect for hiking in hot and humid climates. The vented legs make these pants feel like wearing shorts. There is no bunching or chafing. These are my go-to pants to avoid bugs and poison ivy while hiking in the SE USA.
Date published: 2020-04-21
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
Men's BugsAway® Sandfly Pants
Sale Price $26.97 Strikethrough List Price $100.00