Women's BugsAway® Lumen™ Hoody
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Lumen™ Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Women's BugsAway® Lumen™ Hoody
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Lumen™ Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $49.00
Strikethrough List Price $70.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
SIZE:
Sale Price $49.00
Strikethrough List Price $70.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping on all orders and free returns    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • Insect-repelling BugsAway® technology provides protection from mosquitoes, ticks, fleas, and other bugs; Odorless, invisible built-in treatment lasts up to 70 washes
  • Ultra-lightweight, quick-drying, breathable cotton/polyester blend
  • Attached 2-panel fitted hood with adjustable drawcord
  • One security zip pocket inside kangaroo pocket that fits passport
  • Thumb loops
Description
Discover why the Women's BugsAway® Lumen™ Hoody is a year-to-year favorite. We've gone sleeker on the designs for the hood, pocket, and thumb slots, and the style is still lightweight and with lots of give. This comfortable knit is treated with Insect Shield® technology, giving you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin that lasts up to 70 washes.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 3.53oz (100.1g)
  • Main Fabric: 70% Polyester 30% Cotton
  • Center Back Length: 26in
  • Style Number: 2111-2833
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but stretches out Just wore this during a backpacking trip. It did keep the mosquitos away. I purchased a 2XL, so I could wear it over my t-shirt and be comfortable. It stretched so much it was baggy so don’t size up.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice travel sweatshirt. Great lightweight travel sweatshirt. Haven’t tested yet with serious bugs but also haven’t been bitten on arms since purchase either. Packs very small and it’s light enough to wear when not cold out.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep the Bugs Away Have three of these -- love them! Good for all my outdoor sports. Keeps the bugs away and keeps me cool, too.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hiking shirt I own I got my first shirt after getting a dangerous tick borne illness and started taking bug protection more seriously. I get bit like crazy by all bugs but with this shirt I can finally enjoy without that. Also this shirt temperature regulates amazingly, I wear a sports bra or shirt under it and I am always perfectly comfortable. Drys SUPER fast and is ultra durable. Had my first for years and still have it, got two more but none have burnt out yet. Many long trips all over USA and Europe. Can’t recommend enough. Worth every dollar. Reference I am 5ft4, 145lbs (but very “athletic”/fit/muscular build) and I wear a Medium and it’s very loose fitting. Large would be far too big. Small would probably be tighter but perfectly wearable. Just prefer it baggier.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lumen Hoody Great light hoody that keeps you bug free. Perfect for cool evenings in the summer.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Love ExOfficio! Comfortable and cool And Bug free!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mosquito relief! My daughter has An allergic reaction to mosquito bites. They are HUGE, red and swollen. I sent her to a lake area in the south east. The first night she forgot to wear her mosquito clothing and she got some awful bites. She wore her clothing the rest of the vacation and did not get one bite. What a relief!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Beach Hoody Great hoody for early morning beach walks or sunset cocktail hour. Great fit and keeps the bugs away.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect So cute, comfy, soft, lightweight and sized to perfection. Im 5'6 135 lbs and I gotbsn XS
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable & no bugs This is my third Lumina Hoody. I used them regularly in order to be able to enjoy Maine evenings without mosquitos or black flys. I was first sold on the Lumina Hoody when I used my first one hiking two days on the Appalachian Trail. Mosquitos buzzed away from my face, but never came near. The cotton/poly blend kept me comfortable in the humid weather with an occasional breeze flowing through the open weave. I bought this most recent hoody because I love the storm color.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love the loose fit of this hoody. Even though a medium would have fit, I bought a large so that I could wear it over long sleeve shirts in cooler weather. I live in the woods, so mosquitoes and flies are horrendous from spring through fall. This isn’t a top that you would wear on its own though because it is see through. When it’s warm outside I wear a tank top underneath and I feel very comfortable. The top is breathable, so I don’t feel overly warm while wearing it. I like this hoody so much, I bought two more of them. For size reference I am 5’8” and I weigh 155 lbs.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for buggy evenings Very comfortable and useful. It's quite loose, and the pocket is too lose for iphones, but still a shirt I wear often on hikes
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase! Very comfortable and lightweight! So far no bug bites! I was so impressed that I ordered the joggers as well.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hoodie! Fits true to size and is super light. Perfect for nights by the campfire, or to protect yourself from bugs while fishing.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Summer Hoodie Bought this in pink at The Mast General Store in Asheville and searched the ExO site for a new one during this pandemic. So happy to find it in green! This hoodie works really well because it has micro holes that let in the breeze, keep out the sun and the chemical deters the bugs. Love the cut, the pockets and the hood!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too long Nice color but the hoody is overly long and the pocket makes an unattractive bulge. It is not scaled for a petite frame. Ex officio ought to offer tops for petite women.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift idea Just purchased as a gift. To soon to know details.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Women’s bugs away hoodie I absolutely love the top. It does stretch a bit after a couple wears on a trip.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a Favorite I love the Lumen Hoody. I have this in many colors. It fits more like a tunic. I get size small and it's pretty roomy. These are comfortable and casual. You can't go wrong with these!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS!! No Mosquitos while wearing this! Soft, light, airy, comfortable. Love it so much I just ordered pants to go with it! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features for backpacking I bought the first of two of these hoodies in the spring prior to leaving to hike on the Appalachian Trail in Maine. It was the cornflower color. I bought a second one in a darker color (burgundy) in the fall in anticipation of future hikes and backpacking adventures. I appreciated that it helped keep away the hoards of bugs we experienced on one part of the Hundred Mile Wilderness of the AT. I would put the hood up and then put on my hat and mosquito net to protect my face and neck from bugs. I liked that the sleeves were long as I could pull them over my hands to protect them from bugs. The kangaroo pocket was great for keeping my bug net and other needed items handy. The hoody also protected me from the sun without being too hot and it helped keep my warmer when it was cool. I didn't realize the hoody had a zipped security pocket in the kangaroo pocket until I washed it the first time. I liked the bright blue color but it did show the dirt that ended up on the sleeves and back section from climbing up and sliding down boulders. I was unable to completely clean this dirt out. Hence the purchase of the darker burgandy color for future adventures. I ordered the hoody in a medium (8-10). I also tried the small and both fit but I wanted to a loose fit and some room under it for other clothes so I kept the medium.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps bugs away. Slipped this on after a few mosquito bites on my arms -- no more bites the rest of the evening!! Have also washed it and appears to keep its shape. Bugs beware, I'm protected.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight & bug free I just took this on a camping trip amidst a EEE outbreak. I was comfortable wearing this on hot days & confidant during peak mosquito hours.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this hoodie! I’ve wanted to get one of these hoodies for a while, and I couldn’t pass it up on a Labor Day sale! The fit is great, and it’s lightweight and comfortable. I typically wear a L to XL (14-16) and the XL was perfect. I originally wanted to get a hoodie with insect repellent to keep in my emergency bag, but I’m now wearing this one fairly regularly. Mosquitos love me. We live in the country. I can’t even so much as let the dogs out without getting eaten alive. While I use bug spray or lotion before an outdoor adventure, I really don’t want to put on a bunch when I’m only going to be in the yard for a few minutes. The insect repellent in the fabric works exactly like it’s supposed to! I keep the hoodie in the coat closet and throw it on before I head out into the yard. I’m finally able to avoid getting bitten. I’m very happy with this hoodie, and I will definitely be getting at least one more!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and stylish Bought this about 9 months ago and love it so mush for laying that I purchased a second. They look nice and don't make you hot.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit, looks great! TRANSPARENT! Be aware that no matter the color, this item is transparent. Completely see-through. A couple of reviews mentioned this, but not all reviews, so I think it bears repeating. I have not worn it in a high-mosquito area yet, so I don't know how well it will repel those pesky insects. I'll update this review if I get any bites. I will say that the styling is excellent, and I appreciate the light fabric. This is my 3rd BugsAway hoodie: two "modena" style and one that is more of a mesh or woven fabric. Both styles are lightweight which is essential, since you would only need such a garment when it's hot and mosquitoes are most likely. I am extremely comfortable in these no matter how hot and humid it is, and I can't stand to be hot. Hope this helps.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight, effective I was doing microbiology field work on the North Slope of Alaska and the mosquitoes were epic--requiring headnets and covering every surface. This performed excellently and was not too hot (the Arctic was 71 degrees!).
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over priced and worthless Bought this for my wife 1 year ago and has been worn 5 or 6 times total. Laundered 3-4 times according to label instructions. This past weekend in NW WY she was nearly eaten alive by mosquitoes landing on the garment and biting through it. Completely worthless for advertised purpose. Don't waste your money
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Like the color and pocket in front. Seems like it might snap easily but hasn’t so far. I hate bugs so will do whatever to avoid bites as they love me.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy but not great protection I bought this because I typically get many mosquito bites when we go camping. This was soft and comfortable but I got several bites (through the hoody) before having to spray deet all over myself anyway. I bought two but as of now, I wouldn't buy again. I'm bummed!
Date published: 2019-06-22
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product