Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Lumen™ Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Lumen™ Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Lumen™ Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Lumen™ Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$70.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$70.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Insect Shield® insect repellent apparel repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums)
    • Ultra-lightweight, quick-drying, breathable cotton/polyester blend
    • Attached 2-panel fitted hood with adjustable drawcord
    • One security zip pocket inside kangaroo pocket that fits passport
    • Thumb loops
Description
Discover why the Women's BugsAway® Lumen™ Hoody is a year-to-year favorite. We've gone sleeker on the designs for the hood, pocket, and thumb slots, and the style is still lightweight and with lots of give. This comfortable knit is treated with Insect Shield® technology, giving you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin that lasts up to 70 washes.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 7.1 oz (201.3 g)
  • Main Fabric: 70% Polyester 30% Cotton Lumen™ Mesh 2.83 oz/yd²
  • Center Back Length: 25.25in
  • Style Number: 2111-2833
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good Haven’t yet warn this into bug country, but initial impression is good. Light, airy fabric should work well even if weather is warm, but also loose enough I can wear something underneath for warmth. I only wish the color was a bit more vibrant.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got a bite right through Fabric is super thin and I got bits right through this. Doesnt seem to work at all as chemical or physical barrier.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bug away lightweight jacket Comfortable to wear ,keeps me bug free when out doors Nice it covers my hands
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop the Itching bug bites. The bugsaways hoodies work perfectly for our yard. We have some mosquitoes and other small bugs that will not stay out of your face...unless you are wearing the hoodie. 3 years of wear from my first shirt and now I have replaced it and gotten others for my relatives.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and comfy Yes, this keeps bugs away but I love these as a casual extra layer for the weekend or outdoor use. Just right for gardening or a walk in the woods. I often pack one for the plane. Lightweight, stylish, and very comfy!
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner Winner I'm Not Dinner Comfy, lightweight, breathes very well, and does seem to keep bugs at bay for that area. Bugs will still go after other delicious body parts though so I do add bandanas.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy cool hoodie I wore this hoodie during a mosquito outbreak at home, what a relief to slip it on to go outside! My old bug-proof shirt was hot and uncomfortable, this was quite airy. It worked well while kayak fishing on vacation too. I did have one fly bite thru it, but I was glad to not have to entirely soak myself in HD bug spray. Pretty warm that day and it was not too hot to wear it.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight sweatshirt Wife loved it! Perfect weight for camping and repels monster mosquitos and biting no-see-ums.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable. Good looking. Lightweight protection from mosquitoes and other flying insects. The hood protects my head and the long sleeves protect my wrists.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ... to my youngster's liking No chance to personally review this item as the Hoody was immediately snatched by my college-bound youngster. I guess this spells s-u-c-c-e-s-s at least in the "stylish" way :-)
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite! I absolutely LOVE this top. Long sleeves, but very cool to wear even when it’s warm. Nice loose coverage, stylish. I have the turquoise and the light pink. Two colors, and going back for more!
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own 4 of these I bought 4 bugs away lumen hoodies 4 years ago for a hiking trip. They keep sun and bugs off my arms and the hood has come in handy for swarming gnats and those times I don't have my sun hat handy. I wear them almost everyday. People often asked if they are hot, but they are cool. They are also more comfy and easier than constantly applying sunscreen. I've had all 3 forms of skin cancer.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable shirt This is my favorite adventure shirt! I take it everywhere with me. It really does drive the bugs away. The only downside, is that it is not sun protection. I went down a size. I am 5'6, 140 lb, and I wear the small in this shirt.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loves it! My wife loves it. I had bought her the same ( but different color ) last year and she loved it so I bought another one for her>
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She Loves It! I bought this item for my daughter for her birthday. She absolutely loves it! She and her family do a lot of outdoor hiking, camping, rock climbing, etc. and this hoody really helps keep the bugs away! Lightweight, easy to pack and go!
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lightweight top Beautiful vivid color, lightweight mesh fabric but not see-through, very comfortable, with a flattering feminine fit, true to size. I own these in several colors and they're my favorite casual top.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase from ExOfficio Unfortunately, I purchased this hoody on final sale and didn't realize I couldn't return it. It doesn't fit me and even if it did the style is unflattering. The fabric is very very loose weave and would snag on any little thing. I own tons of ExO clothing and this item is a real disappointment. I have to keep it, so might wear it under another full top as a layer.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lumen hoody This is my second shirt, same style different color. I love it, it is cool in warm weather or when you are physically active. Love the feel & fit.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very stretchy Very comfortable and has nice long sleeves, but stretches A LOT! I suggest getting one size smaller than you usually would.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugsaway hoodie I love these hoodies and have just about every color. I wear them year around and they keep their shape after washing.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BugsAway Lumen Hoody I really like my BugsAway Lumen Hoody. I prefer the oil green color because I photograph birds and want something that is more of a camouflage color rather than some of the brighter choices. I can wear it easily over a short sleeve shirt and purchased a size that I can also put over a light jacket. I like the hood because I can pull it up over my visor and keep the insects away from my neck and ears.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the bugs away! This lightweight hoodie does it’s job. With the hood up, and the long sleeves with thumbholes, bugs can’t get the back of your neck or hands. It is lightweight and comfortable even in warmer weather.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but stretches out Just wore this during a backpacking trip. It did keep the mosquitos away. I purchased a 2XL, so I could wear it over my t-shirt and be comfortable. It stretched so much it was baggy so don’t size up.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice travel sweatshirt. Great lightweight travel sweatshirt. Haven’t tested yet with serious bugs but also haven’t been bitten on arms since purchase either. Packs very small and it’s light enough to wear when not cold out.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep the Bugs Away Have three of these -- love them! Good for all my outdoor sports. Keeps the bugs away and keeps me cool, too.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hiking shirt I own I got my first shirt after getting a dangerous tick borne illness and started taking bug protection more seriously. I get bit like crazy by all bugs but with this shirt I can finally enjoy without that. Also this shirt temperature regulates amazingly, I wear a sports bra or shirt under it and I am always perfectly comfortable. Drys SUPER fast and is ultra durable. Had my first for years and still have it, got two more but none have burnt out yet. Many long trips all over USA and Europe. Can’t recommend enough. Worth every dollar. Reference I am 5ft4, 145lbs (but very “athletic”/fit/muscular build) and I wear a Medium and it’s very loose fitting. Large would be far too big. Small would probably be tighter but perfectly wearable. Just prefer it baggier.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lumen Hoody Great light hoody that keeps you bug free. Perfect for cool evenings in the summer.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Love ExOfficio! Comfortable and cool And Bug free!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mosquito relief! My daughter has An allergic reaction to mosquito bites. They are HUGE, red and swollen. I sent her to a lake area in the south east. The first night she forgot to wear her mosquito clothing and she got some awful bites. She wore her clothing the rest of the vacation and did not get one bite. What a relief!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Beach Hoody Great hoody for early morning beach walks or sunset cocktail hour. Great fit and keeps the bugs away.
Date published: 2020-07-04
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>