Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody
4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody
4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $54.60
Strikethrough List Price $78.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Sale
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
SIZE:
Sale Price $54.60
Strikethrough List Price $78.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping on all orders and free returns    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Features
  • Insect-repelling BugsAway® technology provides protection from mosquitoes, ticks, fleas, and other bugs; Odorless, invisible built-in treatment lasts up to 70 washes
  • Lightweight, moisture-wicking, breathable fabric
  • Stretch for comfort and ease of movement
  • Sun protection with an ultraviolet protection factor (UPF) of 50
  • Raglan sleeves for increased range of motion; Kangaroo pocket
  • 3-panel fitted hood
  • Shirttail hem
Description
When you're out on an adventure, chances are that bugs and insects are, too. Stay protected with the lightweight Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody. You'll stay comfortable, thanks to the moisture-wicking, breathable fabric with stretch, while built-in, bug-blocking Insect Shield® treatment gives you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin and lasts up to 70 washes. Raglan sleeves make it easy to move, while UPF 50 blocks the sun's harmful rays. The higher neck at the hood provides additional protection.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 7.16oz (203g)
  • Main Fabric: 38% Nylon 53% Polyester 9% Elastane
  • Center Back Length: 27in
  • Style Number: 2111-3378
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, great weight LOVE this, works great. It is light weight and perfect for summer evenings. I can play yard games and not getting eating by mosquitos. I love that I don't have to spray myself with bug spray.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable in hot weather I wore this on a 90 degree humid day for sun protection. It was much cooler than the long sleeve cotton tee shorts I had been wearing.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hiking Great extra layer for hiking. Lightweight and comfortable.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Add a drawstring to hood! This BugsAway Areia Hoody is made with a nice soft, thin fabric. But I do not like that it doesn't have some sort of drawstring to pull the head covering closer to the face... it leaves the sides of your face and your neck exposed to biting insects.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & Effective This hoody is super lightweight and comfortable, and it seemed to work great against the bugs. I used it while gardening in Florida, where that's a constant issue. I had no problems.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top! Great top. I thought it would be hot in the sun, but not really much more than SS T-shirt would be. Did very well against bugs.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy for summer! I am fair skinned and hate to expose too much to the sun but I’m very active and outdoorsy so I spend lots of time in the sun especially in summer. I love this hoodie so much I bought 6 of them in 4 colors. It is lightweight and sooo cute! Super comfortable and cool. It does run a tiny bit on the small side especially if you want a looser fit.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a shirt The hood is nice and tight (don't try to wear over the ear headphones under this). I haven't worn this to anywhere with lots of mosquitoes yet, so efficacy is TBD. I'm 5'4'' and 135 (maybe 140 now) and an XS is slightly too small, though not indecently so. If I were to order again, I would get a S.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BugsAway Hoodie Lightweight and love the color. Perfect for sitting outside on buggy evenings. Fits true to size.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the closet Comfy, breathable and cute! This will definitely be my go to for backpacking this summer.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snug as a bug in a rug This garment is a snug fit; but that is what you want in an anti-bug shirt as no one wants the insects to be able to get through to bite. The color is a dusty pink and goes with lots of summer colors.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, comfortable I bought this hoodie for a recent trip to East Africa. It was perfect— kept me warm, kept me cool, no bugs, sun protection. It was by far my favorite.
Date published: 2019-11-18
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product