Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Damselfly Jacket

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Damselfly Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Damselfly Jacket

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Damselfly Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$100.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$100.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Insect Shield® insect repellent apparel repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums)
    • Abrasion-resistant, lightweight fabric; Mesh for breathability
    • Offset shoulder seams for additional comfort when traveling with or without a backpack
    • Attached hood with peripheral cord adjustment; Zippered hand pockets
    • Packable designs stuff into left pocket
Description
Whether you're heading to an expedition in the wild or backpacking through a remote country, the Women's BugsAway® Damselfly Jacket is the ultimate travel partner. The durable and abrasion-resistant fabric is paired with mesh for added breathability. Bug-blocking Insect Shield® treatment gives you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin and lasts up to 70 washes. Carrying a pack? Forward-set shoulder seams offer added comfort during long treks. Pull up the attached hood with the peripheral cord adjustment. Stow small essentials in the zippered hand pockets. This packable jacket stuffs into its own pocket.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 7.4 oz (209.7 g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Ultralite Nylon Plain Weave 2.27 oz/yd² |100% Polyester Mini Mesh Solid 1.95 oz/yd²
  • Center Back Length: 26in
  • Style Number: 2111-3433
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit for the Alaskan Arctic I was skeptical this could hold up in the Alaskan Arctic, where we live in the Brooks Range and run our retreat center, but DANG did it do its job. So breathable on those hot summer days and the mosquitoes didn’t even can about us. I’ve never found a bug jacket so breathable and comfortable. WELL WORTH the investment, from an Alaskan!!
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I love this jacket! I bought it as a sunscreen and bug repellant on days that I work as I work outside. I only wish Exofficio made a tank top to go under it for really hot days. Other than that the jacket is perfect. Its pockets fit my phone and keys and have zippers for security. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good jacket I like my BugsAway jacket. It feels well made. The color is great. It’s light weight but covers well. We hike a lot in wooded area and bugs are a problem. I haven’t had any problems with bugs since I got the jacket.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs away jacket! Light weight, comfortable, great to wear in hot muggy weather as well as beautiful perfect temperatures. I have two of these, one in white and grey and this one! Love them
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket keeps the bugs off This jacket allows for walking miles in one of the buggiest parts of Maine
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This jacket is amazing. Keeps the bugs away as promised and the mesh keeps it super lightweight so it's comfortable to wear on hot days. I spend my summers in Northern Michigan's national forests where the bugs will eat you alive. This jacket is a game-changer.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BugsAway Jacket I love this jacket so much, this is my second purchase of it Unfortunately they changed the design and it’s not as flattering or fits as well, but it still is the perfect jacket on hot buggy days
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it REALLY lightweight and perfect for a hot summer say. I'm super happy with it and saw that it worked when I was around mosquitoes. Also, I had a issue with delivery (not Exofficio's fault) and I was BLOWN AWAY by how wonderful customer service was, especially Marina.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No bugs away Nice light weight jacket, length a bit long but ok. Does not keep mosquitoes away. I live on a barrier island and the mosquitos can be vicious. They land on the jacket and try to drill in, just like they do with regular garments.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Design I have the original design Damselfly jacket, which is my favorite, but I thought I would give the new design a try. You can't go wrong with these light weight Bugsaway jackets. I still prefer the oldschool design, but this one has a classic feel to it. Love the Steel Onyx color!
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the fly in the ointment for nightly walks in the jungle where disease infested mosquitos and flying bugs want only to massacre intruders the bugs away jacket while made in china by underpaid and tortured indentured servants manages to help stave off the infections .
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my New Jacket Comfortable, lightweight and attractive jacket. Perfect for all types of sports (cycling, jogging, etc.) and as a light cover.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO glad I bought this I bought five pieces of Exofficio clothing this season, and wish I had discovered the clothes years ago! I am very active and we go hiking a lot in the summer. Plus I garden a lot. Last year I had many mosquito bites, a couple of tick bites, and at one point, a host of chigger bites. I was almost ready to stop going outdoors! With these clothes I have had no insect bites at all. This jacket is my favorite piece. The mesh is perfect for the summer heat, so lightweight and breathable. It love the way it looks on me, which I didn't expect. I chose the tawny color, which turns out to look really nice with my hair, (light brown with lighter streaks).The medium fits perfectly. The style and cut are very nice; it's very well made.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This is my go to jacket to keep mosquitoes and deer flies off my body. It is also super sporty and comfortable.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd design Like many ex officio tops, it is too long and blousy for my short waisted, petite frame. Also it is see through on the front which looks very odd..
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for mosquitos! I moved to Alaska recently, and they weren't kidding when they said the mosquito was the state bird! Since I am sensitive to mosquito bites, I thought I'd invest in this product, and am so glad I did. Jacket fits great and is very breathable on warm days. I also have 0 bites while wearing this jacket during outdoor fishing for a weekend trip. Highly recommend for mosquito infested areas.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! Fits perfect, very breathable which will be great for summer! If it works as well as the hats at keeping bugs away it will be fantastic.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight this is my 2nd one I bought love them. Stylish. I like to wear when outside sitting around to protect from mosquitos
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight-Great Protection Bought this for a trip to South Africa. It was light enough to wear on a hot day and offered some sun protection in addition to keeping me free of bites.
Date published: 2020-05-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>