SALE
Out of Stock

Women's Hyalite Hoody

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Hyalite Hoody is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Women's Hyalite Hoody

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Hyalite Hoody is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $38.99 Strikethrough List Price $68.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $38.99 Strikethrough List Price $68.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Bluesign Approved Fabric
    • Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF) 50
    • Lightweight, quick-drying, wicking double knit Polyester
    • Wrap-over design at the neck providing improved airflow and sun protection
    • Flatlock seams for added comfort
    • Forward set shoulder seams and side seams
    • Thumb loops
Description
The lightweight Women's Hyalite Hoody is designed with the adventurer in mind, combining the style you want and the performance you need. Its quick-drying fabric features built-in UPF-50 sun protection that shields your skin from harmful UV rays, plus the wrapover neck and attached hood provide additional coverage. Forward-set shoulder and side seams keep you comfortable, and thumbholes at the cuffs keep your sleeves from riding up as you move.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 5.8oz (164.4g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Polyester Double Knit 3.69 oz/yd²
  • Center Back Length: 26in
  • Style Number: 2011-3303
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fabric snags and runs. After wearing and washing only 2 times, there are 2 huge snags in my new Hyalite Hoodie, and the fabric is running like a pair of nylons. I love the design, bu t the fabric is not good!
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hyalite hoody Love the pattern. Top is a little heavier than other brands, so not as great in hot conditions. Fit is a bit boxy, but comfortable if you don't want it clinging to you.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but too heavy Great fit and excellent coverage from the sun. But I agree with others that the fabric is too heavy to be worn in very hot climates. I couldn't wear it in 85 degree sun while hiking. Might be better for cooler temperatures where sun coverage is still needed. I will keep it since I like the style very much and can use it as a layer under other clothes for fall hikes in the PNW.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring back the Sol Cool Hoodie Like so many others, I wish Exofficio would bring back the old version of the Sol Cool Hoodie. This one aims to take its place, but it doesn’t come close. The material of this one isn’t as cooling and it snags very easily. I do like the hood on this one though. It’s protective without being too tight or too loose.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Awesome. Lightweight and comfortable, yet still warm enough for cool mornings in spring and summer when I walk. Thanks.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style and fit. This is a great lightweight hoodie. My husband has the men’s version and loves it. So I decided to try the women's. The fit is perfect and it hangs nice. Not clingy. I now have this hoodie in 4 colors.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hyalite hoodie yellow Nice relaxed fit and lightweight material. My one and only complaint is how delicate it is in the wash. Easily gets little snags. Washing it inside out or in a garment bag is a must.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Great fit, travels well and provides coverage without being hot.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hoodie Great shirt. The material feels good and I like the snug fit of the hood. I like the fit of the shirt but wish that it was a little longer.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but a bit small Runs small. I got larger sizes so they could go over tee shirts, and glad I did. Also the sleeves are a bit short for something with a thumb hole. But they are nice quality, wash well, and very comfortable
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hoody but a little tight It’s an attractive pattern made of nice material but fit a little tight and I have a slim frame ...5’5-6 122 lbs. If shoulder seams were any tighter I’d return it.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EXOFFICIO make the old model! This hoodie is OK but not near as nice as the model they used to make that had drawstrings in the hood and a high neckline with vent spaces in it. I believe they would sell a lot more of their old style hoodies. I believe it was model RN79137 or ESCC 116? I work in the Mojave desert and use sun hoodies daily - I had 3 of that old model. Unfortunately, they're wearing out after many years of use....
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short length I bought a medium. It fits great, I just wish it was a little longer cut.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for hot humid climate Thicker than I thought it would be. I think it is meant to keep you warm. I bought the shirt for sun protection in a tropical climate so it might be too heavy for hot days. But I love the pink color and have been wearing it around. I think this would be better for cool days and good sun protection. It’s almost like the fabric is foamy, filled with air. The shirt feels very light but almost insulated in a way. I would wear this as a base layer when skiing or climbing.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff Got the yellow and liked it so much I went back and got one of the blue-ish ones too. I fell in love with these backpacking over the summer- good sun protection, super breathable fabric that wicks sweat, the hood is super handy for getting the sun off your head and neck, and the thumbholes are a great touch- I don't think people realize how much the backs of their hands are exposed to direct sunlight throughout the day. Only thing that stops me from 5 stars is the fabric could be a bit smoother and softer, but that's not super noticeable once you have it on and are moving.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I bought 2 As soon as I got my aspen gold shirt and wore it I immediately wanted another one in blue. Such a nice shirt for being active on hot sunny days but it still keeps you warm when the temperatures drop. The hood is really comfortable and I love the thumb holes. I’m 5’8” 135lbs and a medium is perfect.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really want to love it... Fits smaller than expected. Fabric is rough and scratchy - expected it to be much softer and more like other similar shirts I have. Love the color but don’t love the fit and fabric. If paid full price, would return it.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy hoody I've bought 3 of these now. I love all the colors. I use these hoody's as an over layer/light windbreaker. The material is a little thick & stretchy, and it does snag easily. I've been more careful since I got pulls on my first one by wearing it on a desert bushwhacking adventure. I'm 5'2" and 115 lbs and small size is a trim fit. If I wanted more room under it, I would've needed to size up.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Just slimmer than expected, otherwise exactly as described.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Material too thick and warm The material is too thick and warm to use in summer hiking/backpacking. It will be nice sun protection in cooler seasons.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfortable Cute and comfortable. Keeps the sun off, soft fabric.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sun protection hoody Wore several times hiking and climbing. Very light and protect from sun. In a hot weather, it could get a bit warm.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun shirt! Great, easy style to wear for sun protection! My husband has the men’s version and I kept stealing it from him so I bought one for myself. I sized up because I’m pregnant but I normally would’ve bought a medium and pre-pregnancy that would’ve worked. Even 5 months pregnant I have a bit of room in the L.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hot, sweaty, holds odors Recently tried these on two Multi-day backpacking and camping trips. It does fit well, but it’s not good as a sun shirt, it’s hot, doesn’t wick or absorb sweat well and it hold odors. I wouldn’t recommend this for activities or anything you’d break a sweat in but it’s would work well as lounge sweater on cold days.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing But Comfortable I really like this outfit. I just read the reviews and decided to get it. All I needed was to purchase the right size. I just looked at the size guide and choose a size higher which is Medium for reasons that I don't need to wear a hoody that is form fitting or tight. I figured if I wear my ExOfficio underwear Tank tops underneath, I'd still be ok. I was not disappointed.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Snags Badly I bought two of these Hyalite Hoody. The fit is fine. But the material is rather think and snagged on the first wear for both of the hoodies. I also think the length should be at least and inch longer for better sun protection.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Amazing quality and fit. My wife and daughter love theirs, and I love mine!!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size Great style but I feel it’s a “fitted” cut. I am a true medium but this medium was too small and had to be returned.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sailing hoodie Love this hoodie- perfect for sailing in SF Bay- true to size! Great purchase!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I am very happy I got this Hoody. It's perfect for hiking. The material is light and I cannot wait to take it out on the trail. I did size up, and am happy I did so. I am usually a size small, but got it in a medium, to allow for a little room, and to keep me a little cooler while hiking in the desert. Also if you would like to have a little room in the hood, I would size up too, but the hood is nice and roomy, can fit a good hat underneath if needed.
Date published: 2020-05-06
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>