Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Sol Cool™ Kaliani Hoody

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Sol Cool™ Kaliani Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Sol Cool™ Kaliani Hoody

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Sol Cool™ Kaliani Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $46.99 Strikethrough List Price $94.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
Sale Price $46.99 Strikethrough List Price $94.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Insect Shield® insect repellent apparel repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums)
    • SILVADUR® silver ion antimicrobial treatment prevents odor-causing and fabric-deteriorating bacteria; Xylitol reacts with perspiration to create a cooling sensation when the fabric is damp
    • Stretch for comfort and ease of movement
    • Sun protection with an ultraviolet protection factor (UPF) of 50
    • Fitted hood with adjustable drawcords; Thumbholes for hand warmth and easy layering
    • Hidden kangaroo pocket with zippered closures on both sides
Description
With 4 built-in technologies, the Women's BugsAway® Sol Cool™ Kaliani Hoody lets you pack lighter for your next adventure and keeps you cool, fresh, and protected from both bugs and the sun. Sol Cool™ Xylitol treatment reacts with perspiration to create a cooling sensation when damp, while SILVADUR™ antimicrobial treatment is odor-resistant for less washing and more wearing. Bug-blocking Insect Shield® treatment gives you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin and lasts up to 70 washes. UPF-50 sun protection shields your skin from dangerous UV rays. A hidden, zippered kangaroo pocket stows small essentials, thumbholes make it easy to layer, and a fitted hood and drop-tail hem provide added coverage.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 8.4oz (238.1g)
  • Main Fabric: 88% Polyester 12% Elastane Sol Cool™ Heather Melange Single Jersey 4.01 oz/yd²
  • Center Back Length: 27in
  • Style Number: 2111-3431
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight sun cover Lightweight, good coverage to keep sun off my skin :)
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep bugs away when it’s hot Lightweight, lovely color. Love the thumbholes and hood. And of course love the SPF AND bug prevention!
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable The hood is great, & fits over a hat/visor wonderfully. The material is very lightweight & cool, making long sleeves bearable. It feels good. As for sizing, the arms & shoulders are pretty perfect, & there is more room in the tummy & hips; it hits the butt in length. I probably could have gone with a small. It’s certainly not a form fitting cut, so if you want that, I’d size down. I’m trim on top, but a solid Medium; I bought a medium.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort, style, function. Yes It’s incredibly comfortable for cool summer days and stylish too while doing it’s magic to keep the mosquitoes away.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best sun hoodie ever! I worn this sun hoodie on multiple bikepacking and backpacking trips on 60-90 degree days. This performed amazingly. I thought it will be hot on 90 degree days but it wasn’t. When we did some bushwhacking, my friends had to remove some ticks from themselves afterwards but I did not find any on me.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs away hoodies Comfortable, fits well, soft (is not stiff like many chemically treated products). Nice color that goes well with khalis..,can be outdoorsy fashionable while pulling invasives for four hours in a nature sanctuary And it kept the bugs off!!!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and great. I took this on a camping trip to the Channel Islands and lived in it for the 4 days I was there. As someone that is so pale that they glow in the dark, it kept me protected from the sun and the 40 mph winds (and all the sand and dirt it picked up) while exploring the island. It fits large and baggy, but it is thin enough I could still easily layer over it despite it's loose fit.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit and function There is a lot to like about this hoody. Lightweight comfort and a good fit. In a humid area (where I live in SC) it isn't as comfortable as in a dryer area (like AZ where I recently traveled) .. The humidity definitely affects the feel and comfort. That said - the sun protection is really great. The bug feature is good, I saw bugs around but they didn't "bug" me. The longer length is a perfect butt-covering over leggings, and the sleeve length is also great for increased sun protection. Even with the hood down, the stretchy ties allow for a tighter fit around the neck - for even better sun and but protection. I wear a big sun hat with it and felt really comfortable hiking in AZ.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest Material Softest material. Very comfortable while also bug repellent.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second one! Nice fabric, cool and lightweight. Nice design and colors and it fits very well.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs away It fits great, love the color not sure if it keeps the bugs away... hope so!
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kiteboarding shirt This is my second Kaliani hoodie. I put some mileage on my last one for 3 years. I use it for sun protection while kiteboarding. The hood has a drawstring which I can tighten so it doesn’t come off in windy conditions. The sleeves are long with a thumb hole to protect my hands from sun damage. I don’t really care for the zippered kangaroo pocket since I wear a harness on the water so I can’t put anything in there. Also the zipper becomes corroded from the salt water because there is a metal component. I have a long torso and the shirt is long. The fabric is really cool feeling and incredibly light. It dries super quick too. I also take it traveling and on hot exposed hikes. I LOVE the shirt. Wish it came in more colors. Would like to see navy or bright cobalt blue.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft, comfy & light! So soft, comfy & light with sun protection! It’s light Wait enough to wear in the heat of the summer take on hikes, even go swimming in it I have this in every color that it comes out in and it is my go to long sleeve tee to keep me protected from the sun.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite! This has become my new favorite piece of clothing, first item to be packed every trip, first item to be reached for out of the closet. It keeps the bugs off, the sun off, keeps you cool, great layer on chilly days, awesome overall!
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend Great! Works well for both sun and bug-away! Have been hiking in New England - no ticks or mosquitos to bother us in high-insect/tick regions. Highly recommend. In fact, I now own a whole ExOfficio outfit for hiking and it is amazing.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! I wore this recently on a backpacking trip. We had a few mosquitoes at dusk, but not enough to really give this a good test. Overall it's really comfortable, and I love the thumb loops/hood - that's less Deet on my body. I hope to give it a more thorough test next summer. I bought the size med (5'7", 145#) and it fits just right - a little roomy which is great for layering.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like a stiff plastic bag. I had what I thought was this same hood from two years ago. It is a very soft open weave fabric. It is light, cool, soft, and really seems to help with the bugs. This shirt arrived and it is a tight weave, scratchy, plastic bag. I bought it for my niece, and she wouldn't even try it on it felt so bad. I wish ExOfficio would make it the way they used to.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! This shirt is great - I wore it in a very buggy area where the air was teeming with mosquitos and no-see-ums, and I didn't get any bites. Is also very lightweight and is comfortable to wear in the heat.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fit, ineffective for bugs I actually really like this hoodie for sun protection, but unfortunately after two long test days in various mosquito paradises, I have to say it doesn’t do much to deter them, and they can easily bite through the cloth. Might have to try treating it fresh.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable sun protection This shirt is excellent for providing sun protection in warm weather. The sol cool hoody is my go-to for summer hiking and climbing. I find that this version has less fabric and fits slightly tighter in the arms than my old sol cool hoody purchased several years ago. I preferred the old fit, but the new still works and I imagine is an improved fit for many women. I am 5'8 130 with broad shoulders and long arms. I wear a small and it fits well as a base or over a fitted tank.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for warm weather Comfortable and does keep me cool. Fabric is thin which is great for warm weather and it does not wrinkle. Nice to have sun and bug protection. Have worn it many times while gardening and will be great for when I can travel!
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great fit, super smooth soft and strong fabric, awesome insect protection. I will have to buy a second in another color!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hoody! I love this hoody. I have very fair skin, so I like to wear long sleeves when fly fishing or out on the boat. Great coverage without making you hot.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shirt I have 3 of these. They keep the sun off, the bug bites away, pack well and wash well. Perfect shirt for me.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size small too long and loose. I was really looking forward to this hoody, but unfortunately, it fit more like large tunic on me. I am 5'4" and average weight, but this hoody fell below my buns and drooped on the shoulders. The waist pockets also made it look bulky. I absolutely LOVED the color and the fabric, but sadly I will have to return it.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! Light weight and very effective. Necessary for TX summers without being too hot. I love it.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love! I absolutely love this top! I purchased it in different colors. The style is very nice, the fit is just perfect, and the long body length is a bonus. The material feels cool on your skin. I cannot wait to start wearing it on my hikes!
Date published: 2020-03-17
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>