SALE
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Modena Long-Sleeve Tunic

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Modena Long-Sleeve Tunic is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Modena Long-Sleeve Tunic

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Modena Long-Sleeve Tunic is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $29.99
Strikethrough List Price $75.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $29.99
Strikethrough List Price $75.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Description
Take a fresh, modern approach to bug protection with the BugsAway® Modena Tunic. Breathable, mesh stripe fabric is fast drying and shakes out of your backpack looking great. The modern silhouette has a dropped shoulder and drop-tail hem for looking stylish on city streets or on the trail. BugsAway® apparel is treated with Insect Shield®, giving you invisible, odorless protection just by putting on your clothes. The treatment binds permethrin to fabric fibers for the life of the garment, so it stays in your clothes—not on your skin—and lasts through 70 washes. It's effective against ants, flies, chiggers, midges, and ticks, as well as mosquitoes, which can transmit insect-borne diseases such as Zika, Chikungunya, Dengue, and West Nile viruses. SILVADUR™ delivers odor resistance for the lifetime of the garment, for less washing and more wearing, so you can pack lighter for your adventure.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 4.9oz (138.9g)
  • Main Fabric: 51% Polyester 43% Nylon 6% Elastane
  • Center Back Length: 28in
  • Style Number: 2111-3078
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Itchy This material is very strange. Although it is see-through it's hot and itchy. I should have returned it, but I laundered it in hopes that the material would be more comfortable. I like the color and style. It runs large compared to other tops I've ordered.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty! I love this top! It's pretty and doesn't look frumpy - add the Bugs Away part and it's even better. This top would be nice even without that part.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and lightweight. I purchased this tunic and also a bugsaway pants for our trip to Cambodai in January 2020. It was perfect for the humid, hot climate and protection from mosquitoes. Great purchase. Hope we will have the opportunity to travel soon again and to enjoy the comfort from heat and bugs in new adventures.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight for summer I am out in garden during hot summer months and need protection from sun. This top protects from the sun without feeling overheated. This top helps with combating pesky summer bugs that continually bite my skin.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but see-through Cute shirt, but completely see-through. You definitely have to wear a tank top under it.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oooh! This is a peek-a-boo fabric: the "stripes" are mesh and reveal everything underneath!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly itchy and boxy I really wanted to love this top, but I did not and ended up returning it. I very much like the idea of it having mesh stripes so you can wear it in warmer weather, but the fabric was so itchy and scratchy, and the style was a bit boxy. I ordered both a medium and a small for me and a friend of mine. I normally wear a large or medium top, but I found that the medium was a little loose, and the small almost fit me.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Huge! Huge! I bought a size small and it hangs on me like a tent! That is particularly unfortunate because I wanted to wear the shirt as a base layer, under two more layers of additional Ex Officio shirts and jackets. I find that wearing the three layers does a good job of repelling mosquitos. A bit hot, though, for Miami in the summer. Note: this shirt is see-through.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berry picking in Alaska. I wore this shirt while blueberry picking in a wetland area in the Interior of Alaska. I wasn't bothered by either mosquitoes or the very many gnats that were swirling around the bushes as I picked. They swirled, but stayed away from my face and didn't land on me. That's a BIG relief.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is pretty I really do like this top. It’s very pretty. The reason for the four stars is the pictures of it are deceiving. Itis see through. A tank or some other top underneath would be required. I personally don’t usually layer my tops. It is so pretty I will keep it.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight but no UPF A great light weight bug-proof shirt for hot summer days, but with UPF protection! Slightly sheer, it definitely will keep you cool but it’s annoying to have to wear sunscreen underneath.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs Away Top! It is lightweight, very comfortable, pretty, and keeps the bugs away. I wear it over a bathing suit and when I’m out walking or in a boat. Thanks for making such a great top!
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but runs large. Seems nice. Even though long-sleeved, material is light and airy for hot days. Runs large so will have to exchange.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strange See-Through Fabric Very sheer, unattractive, stiff, uncomfortable fabric. I'd wear if for gardening if it wasn't so scratchy.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Light weight I just bought this for a trip to Costa Rica, I think it will be perfect coverage without getting too hot!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big, sent it back Sizing runs big. Quality was good. Definitely see through as noted in previous reviews.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs stay away Nice and light so you can put it over anything. Definitely kept the bugs away!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight & stylish Bought it last year and was a nice shirt to wear throughout Australia.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for over a tank top. This tunic is well made. I didn't realize that it was see-thru.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugaway I loved the product of bugaway..it’s really worked good
Date published: 2020-07-07
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product