SALE
Women's BugsAway® Modena Long-Sleeve Tunic
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Modena Long-Sleeve Tunic is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Women's BugsAway® Modena Long-Sleeve Tunic
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Modena Long-Sleeve Tunic is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $34.99
Strikethrough List Price $75.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
SIZE:
Sale Price $34.99
Strikethrough List Price $75.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping on all orders and free returns    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Description
Take a fresh, modern approach to bug protection with the BugsAway® Modena Tunic. Breathable, mesh stripe fabric is fast drying and shakes out of your backpack looking great. The modern silhouette has a dropped shoulder and drop-tail hem for looking stylish on city streets or on the trail. BugsAway® apparel is treated with Insect Shield®, giving you invisible, odorless protection just by putting on your clothes. The treatment binds permethrin to fabric fibers for the life of the garment, so it stays in your clothes—not on your skin—and lasts through 70 washes. It's effective against ants, flies, chiggers, midges, and ticks, as well as mosquitoes, which can transmit insect-borne diseases such as Zika, Chikungunya, Dengue, and West Nile viruses. SILVADUR™ delivers odor resistance for the lifetime of the garment, for less washing and more wearing, so you can pack lighter for your adventure.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 4.9oz (138.9g)
  • Main Fabric: 51% Polyester 43% Nylon 6% Elastane
  • Center Back Length: 28in
  • Style Number: 2111-3078
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Itchy This material is very strange. Although it is see-through it's hot and itchy. I should have returned it, but I laundered it in hopes that the material would be more comfortable. I like the color and style. It runs large compared to other tops I've ordered.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but see-through Cute shirt, but completely see-through. You definitely have to wear a tank top under it.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight & stylish Bought it last year and was a nice shirt to wear throughout Australia.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and lightweight. I purchased this tunic and also a bugsaway pants for our trip to Cambodai in January 2020. It was perfect for the humid, hot climate and protection from mosquitoes. Great purchase. Hope we will have the opportunity to travel soon again and to enjoy the comfort from heat and bugs in new adventures.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight for summer I am out in garden during hot summer months and need protection from sun. This top protects from the sun without feeling overheated. This top helps with combating pesky summer bugs that continually bite my skin.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for over a tank top. This tunic is well made. I didn't realize that it was see-thru.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big, sent it back Sizing runs big. Quality was good. Definitely see through as noted in previous reviews.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheer and very long I was disappointed. This top is very sheer and will require that I wear another shirt underneath. The sleeves are very long, so I will have to roll those up. Actually, when it says tunic it means very long overall length. The fabric is stiff and scratchy. I would return if it hadn't been such a great price on a shirt with this technology to keep the bugs away. It will still work to throw on when i walk the dog while visiting my daughter in South Carolina.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Light weight I just bought this for a trip to Costa Rica, I think it will be perfect coverage without getting too hot!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty! I love this top! It's pretty and doesn't look frumpy - add the Bugs Away part and it's even better. This top would be nice even without that part.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I bought my first one of these shirts in the summer and recently bought four more. I love them. Yes they are somewhat see-thru but I just wear them over tank tops and they are incredibly comfortable and light. I like that they are long-ish because I can wear them over tights and they cover my booty. They also wash really well and keep their shape. I wash in cold water and line dry them.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top!!! Okay, it is sheer, but when the temperature & humidity were high, and bugs were abundant, this top saved me! Cool, comfortable with protection. Wore it almost ever night for dinner at the outdoor restaurants. Will wear it this summer for backyard evenings. It will go on camping/hiking trips when I need to clean up at the end of the day. Thinking about buying a second one ina different color.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light & cool This is a very lightweight top and as others have said, quite see-through. However for a hot tropical and potentially buggy vacation, it’s perfect. I won’t be wearing this around town, but I’ll wear it at the beach and at the resort.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and airy Just what I wanted to take to the Caribbean. As some had noted it is thin and kind of see through, but I knew that and I'm happy with the product.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading picture This top is very sheer with strips that are completely see-through. Can only be worn over another top.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from See through! This top is completely see through. You cannot tell this from the product photos, but you will need to wear a camisole underneath.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from See-through and too long It is very see-through. I am 5’2” and I ordered an XS. The front is much longer than the picture suggests. The back is long enough to cover my butt. This will go well with legging but not hiking pants. What a disappointment!
Date published: 2018-07-27
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product