SALE
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Damselfly™ Jacket

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Damselfly™ Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Damselfly™ Jacket

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Damselfly™ Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $39.99
Strikethrough List Price $80.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $39.99
Strikethrough List Price $80.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Description
The BugsAway Damselfly Jacket, featuring Insect Shield® technology, is packable bug protection. This lightweight jacket stuffs into its own security zip pocket. Reinforced shoulders hold up under straps, and the hood keeps insects away from your ears and face. Permethrin, the active ingredient in Insect Shield, is invisible, odorless, and so tightly bonded to the fabric fibers that it retains effective repellency through the life of the garment. It repels mosquitoes (including those carrying West Nile virus and malaria), ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums). Insect Shield repellent lasts 70 washings. Do not dry clean.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 7oz (198.4g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Polyester | 100% Nylon
  • Center Back Length: 26in
  • Style Number: 2111-2114
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Works! My husband calls me a bug magnet. Sending me out first and seeing how many blood-sucking bugs find me in under a minute usually gets a big count. With BugAway I have not had any bites! AWESOME!!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little jacket I like this jacket. Light weight ... easy to pack. Good fit and style. Like the hood which is very protective against mosquitos. Fit and style works well for me.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Great looking, lightweight and comfortable. Kept the bugs away.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from skeeter free Living in MN I was unsure when I received this coat as a gift. After wearing it outside on a buggy night to walk my dogs it was great! It is breezy and even with the hood on it wasn't too warm.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from howtofoldintopacket?? This jacket is great at what it does .. keep away mosquitos. It is a bit warm in my hot, humid climate. I wear it anyway. Wish there were instructions on folding it into its pocket.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women's BugsAway® Damselfly™ Jacket Great expansion of the Bugsaway line. Great for an early morning walk. Do remember that this is an additional layer and you will be "warmer", then if you were simply wearing a top One caveat is that this jacket is cut trim when compared to say the Bugsaway Baja Shirt.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Only had a month and got a size larger than I needed. No bites so far. I hope they start making these in more colors like the pockets and hood strap.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Jacket This was a perfect item for the rain forests of Panama!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product- washes well. I first ordered the green color and it looked much closer to lime green so I exchanged for white.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket I likethis jacket verymuch. Its easy to wear. Easy to wash almost dries itself. Perfect Florida jacket. No Zika for me!
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Keeps the bugs away and you stay cool! 100 degree Texas weather
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bug jacket!! I bought one of these a year ago for myself for a trip to Alaska. It worked very well and have since used it a great deal in Florida too. I have bought two more jackets, one for my daughter and her husband. A must have for outdoor enthusiasts.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit I bought this jacket for backpacking and hiking in mosquito infested Alpine Lakes area. It’s comfortable, breathable, and it’s easy to wear layers under it. I was worried that it would be too tight, but it’s great! Love the dark green color.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Nice, cool, breezy, folds into itself...genious design! I love this!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought this after seeing my daughters jacket. It is light and repels insects. I was recently in Florida Keys and wore it. I did not experience any bug bites even in the Everglades. It fits well (to size) and I love it. Mesh sleeves and body.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Beautifully My husband bought this for me. Works fabulously. My only complaint is it’s hard to get clean. I would purchase color other than white. It’s fine for me as I wear it in the woods. BugsAway is great stuff!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful jacket I have several bugs away shirts and jackets, they are all great at keeping insects away. Have used them when I traveled to the Amazon and locally when the mosquites are out.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, fits well I haven’t had a chance to try this out in a buggy situation but I love how well it fits (will be perfect over a tank top or t-shirt) and how soft the material is. This will make me likely to wear it a lot, and hopefully avoid mosquito bites. Easy to pack, too.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! I have 3 colors of this jacket, I had to make certain to get this older version because the entire sleeve is mesh which I prefer. Bought the jackets for a trip to the Brazilian Amazon where it is very humid and buggy! I haven't tried them out yet but so happy that I found these. I feel as though Exofficio clothes usually runs larger. I'm 5' and 115 lbs and the XS is still large everywhere on me.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Very comfortable! I am glad I got it. Felt safe walking in the woods.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket! I walk often in the woods with a friend who let me borrow her insect jacket from ExOfficio. I was surprised that wearing long sleeves in the summer didn't make me feel hotter, and it was much nicer than using bug spray. I loved it so much that I bought my own, and I'm very happy with it!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bug shirt So far this jacket has kept the deer flies and ticks off me. I am in woods often and this works. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wore this on a sunny humid day with a tank top. It is perfect.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Toxic jacket This was a gift; one with good intentions, however, from the moment I opened the package, I could smell that the jacket was laced with a toxic substance. It turned out to be an insect repellant. Within seconds, I began to cough, packaged it up, and sent it back. My rating like "quality" was based on seconds of interaction with the coat. Don't take any of my ratings as gospel. There was no "not applicable" choice.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The BugsAway Damselfly Jacket, The jacket wasn't what I expected. It's basically a mesh net & offers little in terms of protection from sun or wind. The zipper was impossible to use.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for backpacking This jacket was amazing when I was backpacking this summer. Lightweight enough to wear in warm weather and easy to put over layers when it was cooler. The hood kept the mosquitos from buzzing in my ears without making me feel claustrophobic.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functionality meets style Love this jacket. It’s perfect for protection, especially in warmer weather. I mowed my lawn and gardened in it and I could see the mosquitoes swarming me but I felt like I had on a suit of armor, that’s how protected I was. And it’s cute!!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved from bites Bought this a month ago and so happy because we have terrible mosquitoes and no seems. This protects me and keeps me from having to spray deep on my body. So comfy and soft, great to fold up and pack for traveling. love it
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still in the package This is a replacement for my previous bugs away that I gave to a pregnant friend in Cuba. Right now any mosquito that shows up will freeze to death. Come Spring I expect it to keep the mosquito away.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective and lightweight As advertised, this jacket is lightweight and keeps aways flying insects. I have two now, one to be seen in and one to wear while plein air painting (that's the stained one!). Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-11-19
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product