SALE
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $31.99
Strikethrough List Price $78.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $31.99
Strikethrough List Price $78.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Features
    • Insect Shield® insect repellent apparel repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums)
    • Lightweight, moisture-wicking, breathable fabric
    • Stretch for comfort and ease of movement
    • Sun protection with an ultraviolet protection factor (UPF) of 50
    • Raglan sleeves for increased range of motion; Kangaroo pocket
    • 3-panel fitted hood
    • Shirttail hem
Description
When you're out on an adventure, chances are that bugs and insects are, too. Stay protected with the lightweight Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody. You'll stay comfortable, thanks to the moisture-wicking, breathable fabric with stretch, while built-in, bug-blocking Insect Shield® treatment gives you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin and lasts up to 70 washes. Raglan sleeves make it easy to move, while UPF 50 blocks the sun's harmful rays. The higher neck at the hood provides additional protection.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 7.16oz (203g)
  • Main Fabric: 38% Nylon 53% Polyester 9% Elastane
  • Center Back Length: 27in
  • Style Number: 2111-3378
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy for summer! I am fair skinned and hate to expose too much to the sun but I’m very active and outdoorsy so I spend lots of time in the sun especially in summer. I love this hoodie so much I bought 6 of them in 4 colors. It is lightweight and sooo cute! Super comfortable and cool. It does run a tiny bit on the small side especially if you want a looser fit.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, great weight LOVE this, works great. It is light weight and perfect for summer evenings. I can play yard games and not getting eating by mosquitos. I love that I don't have to spray myself with bug spray.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & Effective This hoody is super lightweight and comfortable, and it seemed to work great against the bugs. I used it while gardening in Florida, where that's a constant issue. I had no problems.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top! Great top. I thought it would be hot in the sun, but not really much more than SS T-shirt would be. Did very well against bugs.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! I bought this in the summer and it's a great through on. It's super light and soft so ideal for those warmer evenings.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible & inconsistent fit The hoody i received is much larger than the other XS areia hoody I bought a month ago. This is super frustrating and disappointing. I really wanted to like Exofficio for bug and sun protection reasons but the fact they cant even get their sizing right makes me lose faith in them. Yes they have a really awesome return policy but poor quality control just ends up wasting everyone's time and resource.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable in hot weather I wore this on a 90 degree humid day for sun protection. It was much cooler than the long sleeve cotton tee shorts I had been wearing.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ❤️❤️❤️❤️ My sister bought this for me because I am small you can eat buffet for mosquitos! It’s lightweight material is perfect for the hot summer days... now they just need some loose comfort pants in the same material!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long arms I have long arms and the sleeves are wonderfully long. I can reach my arms up without the sleeves creeping up my arm.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BugsAway Hoodie Lightweight and love the color. Perfect for sitting outside on buggy evenings. Fits true to size.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around perfect protection! Took this shirt with me on a Grand Canyon hike thinking that I would use it for a slightly warmer layer for cooler evenings. I did not even consider it’s beneficial qualities of sun and bug protection. Well, it was dangerously warm and even a little buggy (recent rains) while we were there and this shirt was awesome in protecting me from both. At the recommendation from our guide, I soaked the shirt in creeks and other water sources along the way. With the combination of my ball cap style sunhat and my hooded Ex Officio shirt, I was so well protected from the sun, I didn’t even need sunscreen. Awesome product and I am purchasing other colors today! (I have the pink one which is a nice shade of dusty pink). I bought an extra large which is pretty loose and one size larger than is typical for me, but i wanted to layer it.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and helpful I grabbed this jacket on sale for around $40 and it's been a lifesaver for me! I work in the field, specifically in marshy and buggy areas, and this jacket has reduced my misery in so many ways. There is definitely a repellant at work, seeing as through the clouds of mosquitoes I work around, only one or two will really land and attempt to bite through the jacket rather than the typical five to ten I'd get without any protection. There's also a bit of sun protection here that I find nice, and I've been able to wear this jacket during the recent heat waves with much less discomfort than expected! Bugs will still bite, which is why this gets 4*. Ornery greenhead flies and the successful mosquitoes typically end up biting me on my shoulders and elbows, the two areas where the fabric of this hoodie are pulled tigher against my body. Otherwise, it really does a wonderful job.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this a few weeks ago for buggy and hot backpacking trips. It does get a bit hot in full sun, but it's pretty darn cooling and comfortable though there are probably lighter weight sun shirts out there. The bug protection also works great, wore this through an alpine meadow at sunset and didn't get any bites. The hood is amazing and the sleeves are nice and long!
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hiking Great extra layer for hiking. Lightweight and comfortable.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shirt The fit is great and it does exactly what's advertised (UPF and bug protection). It dries really quickly when it gets wet (took it out for some whitewater kayaking) and is fairly lightweight (did not overheat while hiking in it). I do wish it had thumbholes and a drawstring for the hood, but still a great shirt even without them.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps the bugs away I got this to bring on bikepacking and backpacking trips as my "camp outfit" for when we stop for the night. I wore this in tick country along with repellent-treated pants and socks, and it seemed to work great for keeping them at bay. Definitely a camping staple from now on. Cute colors, too! I got an XS for a snug fit.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bug meal First day wearing it. Not many mosquitos out. Regardless the ONE that was out flew over landed on my arm and bit me through my hoodie. Lol. No bug protection for me. Hopefully it’s sun protection is better! Cute hoodie. White is see through FYI
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smallish and thin The idea seems great and the execution is partially exquisite. The neck design is brilliant -- best I've seen. However, the fit was too tight and the fabric seems fragile. I would worry about snagging it on something outdoors, such as a branch.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for skiing and hiking! Loved it. I was looking for a light layer to hike and camp in for the summer. Little did I know, it’s a great ski base layer too. I even got my boyfriend a matching one because there wasn’t a guy’s version and he loves it too.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and effective Perfect for the trail, whether a long distance hike or just a day. Provides the protection of both bugs and sun- what more could you ask for? Fit was also right on. XS is what I am and it fit nicely and comfortably.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight bug protectio Very lightweight hoodie, great for warm hikes or camping when you need bug and sun protection, definitely not a hoodie for warmth. The white is almost entirely transparent - anything in the pocket if fully visible.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Small The quality is great, however, they seem to run a tad small. This style garment is most effective when somewhat baggy, but for whatever reason, they went with a more snug and tailored cut.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super soft haven't worn this yet but it is super soft and the color is great- my sister raves about this shirt for mosquito resistance, and i'm looking forward to testing it out next summer
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Loving this shirt so far! It is very light and comfortable. I haven't fully tested its bug protection yet because it hasn't been as buggy as I expected....but so far so good!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! Very comfortable. Lovely colour! I love the way the fabric of the hood falls; I haven't used it as a "hoody" yet but I still love the way that material falls at my neck.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insect Proof My first time wearing was for a walk in the early morning through the state park. My friend experienced several bug bites, but I was fine.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bug hoodies. I’m on my third shirt. The noseums DONT come near it. I’m VERY HAPPY! Its very hot in Florida but they also have sun protection. Perfect
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and works Wearable in summer. Comfortable. Works! I am small framed and got a medium. It is a little loose and so it breathes.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs away hoodie Absolutely love this hoodie! Light weight enough so I didn’t get too hot. Kept the bugs away for the most part.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I am so excited about this shirt. I don't like to be hot, but I also want to be protected and this does both.
Date published: 2020-08-06
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product