SALE
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $47.99 Strikethrough List Price $78.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $47.99 Strikethrough List Price $78.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Features
    • Insect Shield® insect repellent apparel repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums)
    • Lightweight, moisture-wicking, breathable fabric
    • Stretch for comfort and ease of movement
    • Sun protection with an ultraviolet protection factor (UPF) of 50
    • Raglan sleeves for increased range of motion; Kangaroo pocket
    • 3-panel fitted hood
    • Shirttail hem
Description
When you're out on an adventure, chances are that bugs and insects are, too. Stay protected with the lightweight Women's BugsAway® Areia Hoody. You'll stay comfortable, thanks to the moisture-wicking, breathable fabric with stretch, while built-in, bug-blocking Insect Shield® treatment gives you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin and lasts up to 70 washes. Raglan sleeves make it easy to move, while UPF 50 blocks the sun's harmful rays. The higher neck at the hood provides additional protection.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 7.16oz (203g)
  • Main Fabric: 38% Nylon 53% Polyester 9% Elastane
  • Center Back Length: 27in
  • Style Number: 2111-3378
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and helpful I grabbed this jacket on sale for around $40 and it's been a lifesaver for me! I work in the field, specifically in marshy and buggy areas, and this jacket has reduced my misery in so many ways. There is definitely a repellant at work, seeing as through the clouds of mosquitoes I work around, only one or two will really land and attempt to bite through the jacket rather than the typical five to ten I'd get without any protection. There's also a bit of sun protection here that I find nice, and I've been able to wear this jacket during the recent heat waves with much less discomfort than expected! Bugs will still bite, which is why this gets 4*. Ornery greenhead flies and the successful mosquitoes typically end up biting me on my shoulders and elbows, the two areas where the fabric of this hoodie are pulled tigher against my body. Otherwise, it really does a wonderful job.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Loving this shirt so far! It is very light and comfortable. I haven't fully tested its bug protection yet because it hasn't been as buggy as I expected....but so far so good!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Small The quality is great, however, they seem to run a tad small. This style garment is most effective when somewhat baggy, but for whatever reason, they went with a more snug and tailored cut.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing against skeeters Pros: -Did a wonderful job keeping the sun off me. -Felt cool and comfortable in hot weather. -Cute fit and styling. -Dries super fast when hung up after a wash! Cons: -Not colorfast in the least. I washed this several times before leaving on my trip, and it has still left a permanent blue dye stain on my hiking pants. -Holds onto stink like nobody's business. -The real dealbreaker for me: Did not keep away bugs. Didn't even prevent bugs biting through it. I suppose I should've known this about a knit garment, but I was surprised to receive dozens of bites on my torso and zero on my legs, which were covered by a non-treated pair of stretch woven pants. I'm really disappointed in the total lack of protection I received against mosquitos.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! Very comfortable. Lovely colour! I love the way the fabric of the hood falls; I haven't used it as a "hoody" yet but I still love the way that material falls at my neck.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and Protective Very comfortable, true to size with good length in body and sleeves to keep the bugs away.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bugs away!? Even though I was covered by hoodie, bags came around my face and bothered me.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good so far after one test… I bought a pink Areia hoodie for myself and a grey one for my husband in advance of a trip to a no-see-um infested area. These insects had caused some serious scarring on my neck in the past that I still have, and I was praying this shirt would work. No bites on my neck or body (insects were visible). I kept the neck closed tightly with a bobby pin because it was a bit loose. I am a medium but bought the large. My husband got no bites and the neck/hood was tighter. We were pleased with purchase and will wear again on another trip coming up next month and assess again. Perfect weight for temps. that reached into the low 80’s, was not too hot.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shirt The fit is great and it does exactly what's advertised (UPF and bug protection). It dries really quickly when it gets wet (took it out for some whitewater kayaking) and is fairly lightweight (did not overheat while hiking in it). I do wish it had thumbholes and a drawstring for the hood, but still a great shirt even without them.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bugs! Love the fit , it loose enough to feel cool and super light weight! Got this for kayaking!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bug meal First day wearing it. Not many mosquitos out. Regardless the ONE that was out flew over landed on my arm and bit me through my hoodie. Lol. No bug protection for me. Hopefully it’s sun protection is better! Cute hoodie. White is see through FYI
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs away hoodie Absolutely love this hoodie! Light weight enough so I didn’t get too hot. Kept the bugs away for the most part.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very repellant…. Still got bit right through the shirt, but a few less than my husband. Fits well.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps the bugs away I got this to bring on bikepacking and backpacking trips as my "camp outfit" for when we stop for the night. I wore this in tick country along with repellent-treated pants and socks, and it seemed to work great for keeping them at bay. Definitely a camping staple from now on. Cute colors, too! I got an XS for a snug fit.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and looks good Nice looking shirt and lightweight. It does hold an odor though after one wear.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insect Proof My first time wearing was for a walk in the early morning through the state park. My friend experienced several bug bites, but I was fine.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bug hoodies. I’m on my third shirt. The noseums DONT come near it. I’m VERY HAPPY! Its very hot in Florida but they also have sun protection. Perfect
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs away hoodie Most comfortable, best fitting shirt ever! And keeps the bugs away.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and works Wearable in summer. Comfortable. Works! I am small framed and got a medium. It is a little loose and so it breathes.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! Fits great and works well as a base layer or as a slightly loose fitting hoodie/shirt.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smallish and thin The idea seems great and the execution is partially exquisite. The neck design is brilliant -- best I've seen. However, the fit was too tight and the fabric seems fragile. I would worry about snagging it on something outdoors, such as a branch.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps mosquitos and sun away Nice shirt for walking or hiking. It covers my neck and arms for bug and sun protection
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for skiing and hiking! Loved it. I was looking for a light layer to hike and camp in for the summer. Little did I know, it’s a great ski base layer too. I even got my boyfriend a matching one because there wasn’t a guy’s version and he loves it too.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! I bought this in the summer and it's a great through on. It's super light and soft so ideal for those warmer evenings.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy fabric I purchased this hoody to add to my BugsAway collection. I bought the same style in a darker color and it ran small, but the fabric was fine, so I ordered again in a larger size. The white color is the flimsiest and most see-through fabric possible, what a total disappointment. Even the larger size is way too small for me. It's already packaged back up for return.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really effective Just what I needed. Keeps the biting critters off my neck’
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long arms I have long arms and the sleeves are wonderfully long. I can reach my arms up without the sleeves creeping up my arm.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super soft haven't worn this yet but it is super soft and the color is great- my sister raves about this shirt for mosquito resistance, and i'm looking forward to testing it out next summer
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ❤️❤️❤️❤️ My sister bought this for me because I am small you can eat buffet for mosquitos! It’s lightweight material is perfect for the hot summer days... now they just need some loose comfort pants in the same material!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I am so excited about this shirt. I don't like to be hot, but I also want to be protected and this does both.
Date published: 2020-08-06
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>