Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Sol Cool™ Ampario Convertible Pants

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Sol Cool™ Ampario Convertible Pants is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Sol Cool™ Ampario Convertible Pants

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Sol Cool™ Ampario Convertible Pants is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $57.99
Strikethrough List Price $115.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
Sale Price $57.99
Strikethrough List Price $115.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Description
Your triple-threat adventure pants. With bug repellency, cooling, and odor-blocking technologies, you'll be playing outside from breakfast to sunset. Flattering, off-center front seams keep you looking good. Pockets keep your gear secure, and you can zip off the legs to 9.5" shorts for versatility. ExOfficio® loves innovation, so they developed the new BugsAway® Sol Cool™ technology to give you the ultimate in travel comfort and protection. Sol Cool™ Jade fabrics slowly absorb and quickly release heat, creating a cooling sensation on the skin. The fabric is cool to the touch and wicks moisture. SILVADUR™ activates silver ions in the presence of undesirable bacteria, helping eliminate odor. BugsAway® apparel is treated with Insect Shield®, giving you invisible, odorless protection just by putting on your clothes. The treatment is bound to fabric fibers, so it stays in your clothes—not on your skin—and lasts through 70 washes. It's effective against ants, flies, chiggers, midges, and ticks, as well as mosquitoes, which can transmit insect-borne diseases such as Zika, Chikungunya, Dengue, and West Nile viruses.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 15.87oz (449.9g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Nylon
  • Inseam: 32in
  • Style Number: 2122-2836
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect convertible pants! Perfect for backpacking when you need to travel light. Quickly converts to classic hiking shorts when crossing streams or you want to go swimming. I like to wear long pants when forest hiking to avoid bugs and brambles. Zippers are refined and tailored for a no show look when the pants are one piece. The legs are full and have a toggle to cinch at the bottom. I like to tuck them into my boots.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Spring and Summer Travel. Light weight and fast drying. Love the green color.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I have had three pairs of these pants for years and they are still keeping the bugs away.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality; poor fit Good quality. Only came in low rise; uncomfortable for 67yr old active woman.. Kept anyway for anti-bug and sunscreen qualities
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pants They are perfect for summer hiking. Love these pants.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic clothing I bought several items when I purchased the ExOfficio - Women's BugsAway® Sol Cool™ Ampario Convertible Pants. These convertible pants are comfortable, convenient, and effectively keep bugs away from me. I am impressed with the quality of ExOfficio and will purchase more items in the near future. I highly recommend this brand. The clothing is FABULOUS.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Hiking Pants I bought these pants for my hiking and backpacking adventures. The human biting bugs seems to like me, so these are for the warmer months when I have to contend with the nasty bugs. These fit well and I like the convertible zip off legs for shorts as the temperature rises.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY baggy and unflatering Bought size 2 based on reviews. (5'3", 110#). These were very large. At least two sizes too large. Of course baggy in legs, but uncomfortable zippers on legs. Nice fabric just too bad they are sized wrong.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tawny pants These pants don’t have much give in them, consider that when ordering. They are good for keeping the bugs away.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shorts/Pantsperfect Pair Perfect for day that starts out cool, then warms up.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dorky! Pant legs are too wide. I’m returning them. I’m still Looking for convertible hiking pants with style!
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good protection I wanted to try a pair of bugsaway pants and found these at a good sale price. I'm not a big fan of convertable pants, and the legs are a much roomier fit than I prefer, but the pant is performing well on hikes to protect me from bites. They are doing what I bought them to do, so while they aren't my favorite pants for fit and style, I really appreciate them for protection from biting insects.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true First time Exofficio buyer. Relied on size chart and was happy. 5’6” 135 Lbs 28” waist-ordered size 6 pants. Not a tight fit, zippers work great on conversion. I wore them 2 weekends camping where there has always been tick problems and saw no ticks. I spilled industrial grade isopropyl alcohol on them and they came out of the wash just great! Glad to have bought on sale. Will buy more.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snapbuttons suck for muffintop Lightweight, easy to zip on and off, has good sized pockets. Only thing I wish was different was instead of snap buttons which makes the pants too tight soon after you eat a big meal, it should just be a much more comfortable and adaptive stretchy band with a drawstring.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugsaway convertible pants These are great pants. But figuring out what size to buy is difficult. The pants are sold by number size (size 8, size 10 etc) but their sizing chart is sized by S, M, L. A medium is shown as size 8-10. So which is it? 8 or 10? Your guess!
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have item These pants are comfortable, seem to be well made, are true to size, and will, I hope, help me not be eaten alive by bugs as is normal for me. The color goes with practically everything, and they're quick-dry ability is nice, too.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light as a feather and comfy These pants blew me away with their light fabric and comfortable fit which gives me full range of motion. Great pockets and good zippers.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! I’ve worn “bugs away “ for years, I don’t make it through the summer without a pair of pants, socks and a shirt. They work!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit and comfortable True to size fit well. Fabric is comfortable against the skin. Launders well and dries quickly.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Super comfy! Highly recommend to keep cool and protect from bugs
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what a hiker needs loved the way these fit and look and keeps the bugs away!
Date published: 2021-05-11
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product