Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Damselfly™ Pants

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Damselfly™ Pants is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's BugsAway® Damselfly™ Pants

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's BugsAway® Damselfly™ Pants is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $39.99 Strikethrough List Price $80.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
Sale Price $39.99 Strikethrough List Price $80.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Description
Stay bug-free from ankle to waist. The lightweight BugsAway® Damselfly pant has a drawstring waist, articulated knees, and a packable zip pocket on the back. Roll up the legs and snap in place when you leave the buggy zone. Bug blocking: BugsAway® apparel is treated with Insect Shield®, giving you invisible, odorless protection just by putting on your clothes. The treatment is bound to fabric fibers, so it stays in your clothes—not on your skin—and lasts through 70 washes. It's effective against ants, flies, chiggers, midges, and ticks, as well as mosquitoes, which can transmit insect-borne diseases such as Zika, Chikungunya, Dengue, and West Nile viruses.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 7.8oz (221.1g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Nylon
  • Inseam: 32in
  • Style Number: 2121-2635
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort plus no bugs these slacks are quite comfortable for hikes, gardening and more. yes, i'll be wearing them for fishing too!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these to take on a safari. They were perfect in every way. I just bought another pair because I liked them so much!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome go to pants on vscatio Absolutely love these pants so much so I bought them in two different colors. they are great to take on trips. You can hike in them, go to dinner, shopping etc.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Wearing the big pants has given me such confidence that I am walking at daybreak with not breeze and not a single noseeum sting. The size eight fits well and good length. I am 125lbs and 5’6.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight & Versatile I bought a pair of these in the store & liked so much I went online & ordered 2 more in the other colors! These pants are lightweight, comfy, the perfect length & fit. You can roll them up & pack easily too!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prefer last year's model I love the Damselfly pants I bought last year because they are very lightweight, attractive on and insect repellent but most of all I loved the velcro fly along with the drawstring. I didn't like it at first but then came to love it. It's so convenient to be able to loosen it a little if you've had a big meal or tighten it if you being really active. It also had a drawstring which was useful. The velcro was a great idea and I don't know why they abandoned it. I bought this year's pants thinking they would have the velcro closure but they don't so I returned them. I gave it 3 stars because they are still great pants for all the other reasons but I mainly wanted them for the velcro fly.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but no belt loops! I wish this pant has belt loops! I wore them many times for my hiking trips. I am very comfortable to wear in warm weather. I did not get bug bites but I got few ticks trying to enter. Only one negative... no belt loops! I am not crazy about strings. Please re-design this kind of pant with belt loops!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look great! I originally bought my regular pant size which turned out to be much tighter than was comfortable for me; so, I returned it and got the next size up, which fit great!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t stay up I love the light weight of the fabric, they are comfortable and fit well. The problem is with the drawstring and Velcro closure waistband. I have tried to cinch up the closure to no avail. I constantly have to hike the pants up like a “gangsta”, and there are no belt loops that would solve the problem easily.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and light Excellent comfortable lightweight pants with pockets.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight feature very good. Althought the material was exactly what I was looking for, the size ran a bit small so that needs to be noted in the advertising.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pants!!! The pants on the model are TOO small, (you all need to take a different photo....the model photo almost makes them look cheap.) but mine fit GREAT. Nice and long for long legs too. I will wear these every time i travel, walk in the woods or mow the yard. They are super light weight and well made.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pants, still testing Nice pants, fit true to size. I like the lightweight quick dry fabric. The legs can roll up and snap to Capri length. I'm a little concerned opening the snap might tear the fabric with time. The lower waist causes them to slip down my hips a bit. Adding a belt helps solve the slippage. I haven't had a good chance to test the bugs away feature, or maybe it has been working! I am considering buying these pants in additional colors. Yes, I would buy this product again.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far successful! I bought these for the field work season doing wildlife surveys in central Washington, where the mosquitoes AND ticks can be terrible. The 32" inseam is slightly longer than I need at 5'6", but not so long that I need to hem them. Also, the size chart indicated I should wear a 6, though the 4 fit me much better and was even somewhat loose (I'm normally a size 4 with a 27" waist and 37" hip). So far, they have kept the swarms of mosquitoes off of my legs except for one bite on my knee cap when my legs were bent (I think the stretched fabric maybe is what did it), and I haven't seen a tick yet, which could be luck or the pants. I love all of the Bugsaway products so far. Keep it up Exofficio!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light weight I work on a beach in Florida so I need pants that are lightweight. I bought these exclusively for the price (on sale) and reading that they were so lightweight. I figured the bug repellence would be a bonus, though I didn't have high expectations. Glad I didn't because no-see-ums totally tore up my ankles. However I still think they are a great buy if you want something light weight and quick drying. I am anywhere between a size 2 and 8, usually either a 4 or 6, and I got these in 4 although I maybe should have exchanged them for a 2. The drawstring helps keep them up though so it's okay with me to be a little roomy for hiking/crouching.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too tight in hips and thighs Bought a size 12, a size I reliably take in most all brands. I really wanted to love these pants; the material was great & I liked the nice deep pockets. But they were just too tight in the hips and thighs to be something I could be active in while wearing. Would recommend you amend the description to say they fit small.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants for hiking I love these pants for hiking. I start the day with them full length, then as is warms up I can roll them up to capris. I like the color. And, buying them on sale was a bonus.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight! I really wear these pants!!! I have purchased one half dozen. With the Velcro closure.... But I just received a light blue bugs away pants!!! I could see more colors coming in the near future. So comfortable and drys in the air!!! They are a part of my daily life! And thank you! I am protected from the moskito !!! L
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight for Spring Hikes These pants are a perfect weight for warmer hiking weather. They are comfortable and the bugs leave me alone when I wear them. They have improved on the old version where the zipper was Velcro. No they zip which I much prefer. I enjoy the tie waist because you can adjust if necessary.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Last year I bought the damselfly pants in a size 10 and 12. I adored these pants. I tried them on again before ordering... and the 12 fit perfectly. So, my new pair just arrived and this year's 12 fits even smaller than last year's 10. Additionally, they changed the comfy velcro fastening to a stiff zipper. I'm very disappointed that I won't have a new pair for this year's adventures.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super stretch=good fit I have 3 of this pant in a couple of sizes. I ordered to see which size fit best and ended up keeping them all. All fit well! It is very light weight, the legs are not at all baggy and the pants feel good on. I have many of the Bugs Away shirts as well as a hat and decided to try the pants. In addition to using for travel, I use Bugs Away for working in the woods and field around our cabin where there are plenty of insects at certain times of the year. It works for me.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still Got Bug Bites I recently bought these pants for a trip to Myanmar. I've just returned from my trip, and I have the following comments to share: Pros: - VERY quick-drying indeed! We were caught in rain showers while on a lake. Luckily, once we found shelter, these pants dried super quickly. - Felt comfortable for travel, walking in intense heat, and were definitely light-weight. Easy to pack, too. - In between washes, the pants, though dirty, were not smelly at all. - I like that this can convert into a pair of capris Cons: - Still got bitten up by mosquitoes. I'm unsure what I did wrong, but throughout the trip, I was still bitten at the knee and around my upper thighs while wearing these pants. They kept the bugs away from my shins, but it didn't protect above the knee. It was quite a nuisance. - Deeper pockets and/or secret passport pocket would be welcomed! Nice pants for travel. I'm unsure if I would use them again when I'm in an area with lots of mosquitoes.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesomeness! These are great! I need one in every color. Too bad there aren't more! The only thing is that I ordered a size 12 or a Large, which I always wear, and they were really big. So while that might make me feel good, it is a pain to return online things. Still....looking forward to receiving the new sizes!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, light action pants I have these pants in several colors and love them. Extremely lightweight and great for hot or humid weather plus they transform from capris to long pants whenever you want. Durable and comfortable enough to hike or garden in, but attractive without super baggy legs. Wash and dry really quickly. I like the velcro and drawstring waist because it gives me a little more room there and I can adjust with the drawstring. I wore them all through my trip to Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos and Thailand because I could wear them as capris walking around cities in the hot weather but lengthen them when I needed to going into temples.
Date published: 2016-06-08
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>