SALE
Out of Stock

Men's BugsAway® Tarka Long-Sleeve Shirt

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's BugsAway® Tarka Long-Sleeve Shirt is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Men's BugsAway® Tarka Long-Sleeve Shirt

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's BugsAway® Tarka Long-Sleeve Shirt is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $35.99 Strikethrough List Price $72.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $35.99 Strikethrough List Price $72.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Insect Shield® insect repellent apparel repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums)
    • Bluesign Approved Fabric
    • Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF) 20
    • SILVADUR™ antimicrobial finish for odor management
    • Lightweight, quick-drying and wicking polyester
    • Forward-rolled shoulder seams for abrasion resistance
Description
The Men's BugsAway® Tarka Long-Sleeve Shirt is a comfortable, quick-drying knit that repels bugs, wicks sweat, and features built-in UPF-20 sun protection. Its bug-blocking Insect Shield® treatment gives you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin and lasts up to 70 washes.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 6.6 oz (187.1 g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Polyester Heather Stripe Jersey 5.01oz/yd²
  • Center Back Length: 27.5in
  • Style Number: 1111-2857
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Comfortable This shirt is lightweight and comfortable, excellent for summer. It’s is not a fitted shirt, fits loosely, kept the bugs away pretty much. I would purchase another if the opportunity arises.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to size Used it over the summer and glad that I had it on.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large Nice baselayer, but runs large - especially in the sleeves. I bought a medium and am 5’ 10” 165.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BugsAway in the back country Went back country camping in the Eastern Sierras for three nights and this garment truly kept the bugs away!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bug shirt Wanted a shirt to repel mosquitoes. Haven’t had any bites since I have been wearing it.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Shirt I purchased 1 shirt a month ago. Love it. Fits great. Color is very nice. Now I own 6. It is one of the most comfortable shirts like this that I have or have tried on. It’s just like everything else you produce. Excellent.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase. Great shirt. Nicely designed and made. Looks very nice. Good quality.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inaccurate Weight Inaccurate weight advertised... the listing claims 2.82oz, but it came in at nearly 9oz! I assume the advertised weight is for the XS or something... As an ultra-light gram-count hiker, this was a disappointment. Luckily the return process was smooth, A+ on that ExOfficio!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Texture Notthesameastheonesbeforeintexture. Not the same as before
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from UNSATISFACTORY FIT Did not fit well - neck opening too large, sleeves too long!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work!. Bought for working in the woods around the house.Ordered a size up so it would not cling to me in the hot weather. Worked well in the woods.Bugs would land but not stay.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Nice Looking I haven't been in a buggy situation yet so I can't speak to that property. However, the shirts are nice looking (a male friend complimented it when I wore it to an outdoor concert). I bought my normal size and it fits comfortably with a good sleeve length. My plan is to try these as a bottom layer on a winter overseas trip. They're light to wear, light to pack, and I think they'll be perfect as long as they don't make static with my sweater! I want to say I'd buy these again but I bought 2 and they're sufficient. I do really like them though.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel! Love the light, cool feel of this shirt. The green color is nice. And no bugs!!!
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I brought this last month and took it on a backpacking 4 days. Great comfortable and no bugs
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Fit This might be the worst fitting shirt I've ever purchased. Who designed the sleeves? They are so baggy it's ridiculous and the designer shouldn't be allowed to design shirts anymore. It's not the length of the sleeves, it's the width. They look like wings. The shirt would be baggy in the arms for Lou Ferrigno and Arnold Schwarzenegger in their primes. Do not buy.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Fit The fit of this shirt was terrible for me. I am 5’9” 160 pounds, slim/fit. Purchased a medium and the shirt is swimming on me with sleeves that are ridiculously long. They need to really fix the sizing for this shirt.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I live in a tick infested region of the US so it was almost a necessity to purchase this shirt! It fits great, is very comfortable and was fantastic to find on sale!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I was impressed with the fit and finish of the material.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal on a great shirt, I bought 2 of these and have worn them hiking with a 30 lb. pack in hot weather and found them to be excellent editions to my hiking kit!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugsaway in polyester fabric Really needed a quick drying option for a Bugsaway top for warm, humid locations. I had made the mistake of hiking in the Borneo jungle with cotton Bugsaway tops that became sopping wet 30 minutes into a hike. Going shirtless for comfort resulted in the unwelcome attention of leeches. Had to swallow my disdain for manmade fabrics and go for this. I only use Ex Officio Bugsaway for hikes in bug infested locales.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt I wear this to walk and it’s great. No bugs. SPF. What more could you want in a shirt. I live in Florida so it is buggy here all the time. Would buy again! I bought an xl and it’s a little big on me. I could have worn a L but I am happy with it being a little large since I exercise in it.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Down with mosquitoes I purchased one last year and liked it. It is great for working outside in a hot and buggy environment. With a little help from Deep Woods Off, the shirts do a an excellent job of keeping the mosquitoes at bay!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from boring color i bought this shirt to protect against mosquitos on my morning walk at 6 am. i wish that it were a brighter color like international caution yellow or orange.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shirt I have owned the previous LS Bugs Away shirts in the past. The Tarka Shirt is an improvement over the previous shirt as it is a bit thicker and the sleeves are longer which is ideal for complete arm coverage as one has a large range of arm motion while engaged in outdoor activities. I mentioned it is a bit thicker than the previous model but the Tarka performs well in a sunny,hot & humid climate. I've worn it extensively in the hot Florida sun and it performs well wicking moisture and sweat.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sleeves are waaaay too long Sleeves would fit a chimpanzee.... I am average sized and the “large” that loosely fits my torso has sleeves 4” too long for my arms. The “medium” I ordered has better sleeve length, but I will need to lose at least 5 lbs to be happy.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice shirt but.. Heavier than expected but good fit except for the sleeves which are about 6 inches too long. Sleeves are also too wide. Nothing like other Exofficio bugsaway shirts I have purchased.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets Expectations Confortable. No bugs. Bought one then ordered two more.
Date published: 2017-09-15
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>