Out of Stock
4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Air Strip™ Check Plaid Long-Sleeve Shirt is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225307, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's Air Strip™ Check Plaid Long-Sleeve Shirt

4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Air Strip™ Check Plaid Long-Sleeve Shirt is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225307, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $18.00 Strikethrough List Price $90.00
Deal of the Day: 60% Off Sale Items
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
Sale Price $18.00 Strikethrough List Price $90.00
Deal of the Day: 60% Off Sale Items
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF) 50
    • Lightweight, quick-drying, wicking, abrasion resistant Nylon/Polyester blend
    • 3-position back cape ventilation
    • Side vents for increased air flow
    • Hidden security zip pocket in right pocket
    • Pen/Sunglasses slot in left chest pocket
    • Utility loop above left front pocket
    • Straight hem
Description
You know those guys who have the Air Strip™ in every color and pattern? Well, there's a reason for that. Our iconic Men's Air Strip™ Check Plaid Long-Sleeve Shirt has delivered superior sun protection for decades. The easy-care, lightweight fabric dries fast and features built-in UPF-50 sun protection. Two chest cargo pockets, one chest security zip pocket, and a slot for your pen or sunglasses provide all the storage you need. A shoulder-to-shoulder back vent and internal mesh yoke keep the breezes flowing, while a 3-position sun collar keeps your neck from burning.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 8.22 oz (233 g)
  • Main Fabric: 56% Polyester 44% Nylon Dryflylite® Plain Weave 2.48 oz/yd²
  • Center Back Length: 29in
  • Style Number: 1001-3159
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money. The fit is true to size. The material is comfortable to the touch. My previous shirt is several years old but wanted to add some color to the closet .
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built To Last I'm a freelance writer who has been buying Ex Officio for 20 years and have taken it from Scotland to Mongolia, Finland to Iran. The weight/durability ratio on this shirt is amazing. It weighs almost nothing, has nice cut and color, etc. And you can wash it out in the sink every day for two weeks and it still looks great.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt Was more tapered than the last shirt we got that was a different color. But otherwise a very nice shirt.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit overall. I wear this while I garden and kayak.colors are awesome, design is neat.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking and Functional I have multiple hiking/travel shirts from various companies. Keep coming back to the ExOfficio Air Strip. A fantastic hiking shirt, whether hiking in the the Alps, the Andes or the US national parks. Nice enough to wear to dinner. Wash rinse and wear the next day.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air Strip has the best vent de Air Strip has the best vent design on the market. Hands down my go-to warm weather shirt. My tennis shirts have been relegated to storage.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in every way Fantastic shirt. My husband loves it. Great for travel, hiking, kayaking.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Cycling This shirt is perfect (weight and comfort) for the Southwest. I use it for cycling as a "sunshirt."
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air Strip Long Sleeve Shirt It looks good fly fishing and after going to the bar.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shirts These shirts are comfortable and rugged, with great features. As advertised, I feel appropriately dressed around town or on the trail. I especially love the sun-blocking collar. I'd add, though, that I have a solid color version from a previous year, and that fabric is preferable. My new plaid version is still great, but a little more crinkly; the older one is luxuriously soft, but somehow still rugged. I don't know if this is a difference between solid/plaid or a change over model year.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer shirt Many well designed features, from the roll-up sleeves to the side vents. I live in Florida enjoying the summer heat. A shirt like this will serve me well, providing sun protection while allowing for effective ventilation. Really like the pattern and color.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right.For My Travels. I now have three of them. Has served me well and I'm looking at another.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt when priced right I have a number of the Air Strip shirts. They are great and I keep buying them - but only when they are on sale.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I have 2. I liked the first one so much I got another one in blue. Great light weight shirt that I also use as a light jacket. Wad it up, put in backpack and grab it if needed. It’s a favorite.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airstrip's for Gingers Airstrip shirts are the best for sunny, warm weather, and if you're a ginger like me they're a must.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand, quality and value I have many Exofficio airstrip shirts and am hooked on the big chest pockets and quality material. I don't iron!!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shirt Ever!!!!!! The ExOfficio AirStrip Shirts are so lightweight and airy, my husbands says that they actually cool him down, and of course, protect from sunburn and bugs! But not only that, they have a beautiful "look" and the combination of function and form are amazing. We are big fans!!!! :)
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard of excellence. I've been wearing these as work shirts for years, and they are awesome. They are at their best in hot weather where sun protection is a must, especially with the fold-up collar. I treat them with permethrin and it keeps the bugs away.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable light weight Bought many times before. Love the product. My husband fishes a lot and loves the shirts
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt with one minor qualification. Ex Officio makes great clothing, I have a Bug off shirt, pants, neck gaiter, etc. All great. Bought two of the Air Strip shirts. Very good shirt, for fishing or hiking (in Colorado where I need sun protection), the extendable collar does a great job of protecting my neck, and the inside button that allows me to button the collar on the front really helps. The two pockets are large enough to hold my cell phone (which isn't a large phone) and the Velcro keeps the phone from falling out! My one minor beef is that a few of the buttons were not stitched well, and I had to re-stitch maybe 3 of the buttons back on; a minor disappointment for a $90 shirt. But even so, I'm still rating this shirt a "5"; so you make the call.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Functionality!!! I now have 3 of these shirts! They're my favorite all-around shirts regardless of the situation. They're cool and comfortable while being rugged and reliable like any Exofficio product should be. I've used these shirts for fishing, hiking, camping, and working. They're my go-to!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable I never heard of this brand, and happened to find one in Goodwill for $3.99. I've been losing weight and didn't want to spend a lot of money on clothes I won't be wearing for very long. So, I picked up this shirt as a cheap temporary fix, there are no issues with this shirt. Very comfortable! I had been looking at XXLs, as some XLs will fit, some a little snug, and just wanted comfort. Well, this one I got is an XL and fits like an XXL. I wanted to check out the product online and realized how great of a steal I got. Will definitely look into buying another one in the future.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to travel shirt I bought my first one after injuring my back and I had to travel on business but couldnt tuck my shirt in due to a brace. The shirt looks good and then I realized how functional it was(velco pockets, inside zip on one pocket, etc). It dries quickly & doesnt wrinkle. I have since bought 2 more for myself and one for my son-in-law after he said "thats a good looking shirt". I also got tired of seeing my picture everywhere with the same shirt on-now I have 3. I have tried other styles, brands, of travel shirts-this is the best. As noted in other reviews its a little baggy but it allows you to wear a base layer and ....its meant to be worn with the shirt tails out!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Huge neck, but otherwise good. The shirt has fabric and features, but the fit is strange, in my opinion. I'm 6' 180" and have a medium. On me, the sleeves are a bit short, while the rest of the body is very wide. I can wear a thick polyester fleece jacket under it and still button everything (front, sleeves, neck) on top of the fleece. Generally, I do like a fairly baggy fit in the body and arms, but I'd want the neck to be a little slimmer. On my medium, it's 19".
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily My Favorite Shirt Purchased one at least ten years ago and wore it unitl a few edges showed wear. I still use it for my house casual go to shirt. The patch pockets with velcro and the great washability are two favorite features. I always take the shirt on sailing trips or actually, on every trip of any type. It's a great overshirt layer. Drys extremely fast. I asked for one on my birthday and scored one just nearly the same as the original Air Strip I still have in the closet. Bought another online, on sale, for backup. Should last the rest of my life.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! Everytime I wear this shirt I get compliments on the color and the style. I have three in different colors. They are wrinkle resistant, semi-stretchable, and are light weight and comfortable to wear in all seasons. I wear long sleeves all year around to keep the UV sun rays off my arms... very comfortable.
Date published: 2018-06-26
  • y_2022, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225307, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>