SALE
Out of Stock

Men's BugsAway® Sandfly™ Pants

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's BugsAway® Sandfly™ Pants is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Men's BugsAway® Sandfly™ Pants

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's BugsAway® Sandfly™ Pants is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $27.99 Strikethrough List Price $80.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $27.99 Strikethrough List Price $80.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Description
Stay bug-free from ankle to waist. The BugsAway® Sandfly™ pant has a mesh inseam panel for insect protection on hot days, roll-up snaps, and an Indestructible Button System to keep your pants where you want them. Two slash front pockets, two hook & loop back pockets, a front packable security zip pocket, and one drop-in leg gadget pocket.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 7.1oz (201.3g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Nylon | 100% Polyester
  • Inseam: 32in
  • Style Number: 1121-2646
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great incredibly light pants. Great incredibly light pants. I got these for backpacking and I really like them so far. Sharp enough for the city, and light enough for the trail. I got the Bone and the Charcoal colors. Bone color is poor choice for the trail (discolors quickly), but excellent for dressing nicely in the summer or a tropical environment.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight pants! Very lightweight! Great fit. Love them! Haven't been "out adventuring" with them yet, but I'm sure that'll be the icing on the cake. Very glad I purchased them.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best hiking pants I love these pants. The embedded Permethrin actually kills mosquitos. They have several pockets, are very light weight and have mesh vents along the inseam so they are ideal when full coverage pants are too hot but shorts are too cool or not protective from plants. I own 8 pairs now. I got these on sale for $23 (normally $80) so I bought six of them. Hopefully that sale just means that a new better version is coming out in 2021, and that they will not be discontinued like my coveted Ex Officio Vent r' Skim'r shorts which were very similar.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants ever (literally) Not only did I wear these pants for my 2016 Appalachian Trail thru hike, I now wear them most days of the year at home, shopping, practically everywhere. Very light but very tough, they last a very long time not showing any wear. Cool on hot days so I don’t have to wear shorts and I get protection from the sun without sunscreen. I live in an area of great Lyme disease concern and have never gotten a tick on my legs. All this while avoiding the messy application of permethrin every 8 washings. Please consider buying these pants because I would absolutely hate for them to be discontinued at some future date.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants for the tropics!!! I’ve been buying these for years. They are so light, yet so incredibly durable-you just wouldn’t believe it until you get a pair! The bugs leave you alone, and the mesh on the insides of the legs make sure you don’t sweat or get chafed! A GENIUS designed these!! If ExOfficio stops making these, I’m going to walk around naked from then on!!!
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Camping Pants These are extremely thin pants which allow you to roll up the bottoms and attach them so they easily convert into 3/4 length pants. These are perfect for summer trips. I do a lot of trips in the Boundary Waters Canoe Area, where we walk in the water and then hike through the buggy woods as we portage our supplies to the next lake. These are perfect for that, though I would not consider the white color for camping, myself.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile My second pair of these. The first ones got super glue stains on the thigh so they are relegated to backpacking duty. I love these for warm weather adventures, super lightweight for travel, nice enough for business casual, and flexible enough for yoga.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile pants! I buy these for wet wading when fly fishing, and to wear under my armored motorcycle riding gear. Very versatile and dry quickly.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEAR PERFECT PANT A GREAT PANT. NEEDS ELASTIC WAISBAND TO MAKE IT A PERFECT PANT.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bug bites no sweat Great for summertime use. Light weight with airflow.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight bugs away pants Very thin bug away pants. I bought men's to fit a short round woman for a trip to Africa. Most women's pants are cut too low at the waist and too tight in the legs. They look like they'll be perfect, although I'll modify a bit (length, leg width). I think they'll be perfect for hot weather--hopefully the travel bans will be over so I can use them.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought more I wrote review before first time buying these. Sale, picked up again. The most comfortable pants I ever prefer, especially in hot weather. Can wear in casual office, really casual. The cut is wide and loose, wear a belt, way should be; no skinny jeans!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tight pockets The pants fit in the waist and length as expected but the overall cut is rather tight. I especially dislike the pocket design. It's very difficult to get my hands in the two main front pockets, especially to reach the bottom. I would much prefer side slash pockets to the horizontal openings on these. On the other hand, these were the only Permethrin treated nylon pants I could find.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot days Great on hot muggy days. Keep cool but protected from insects and the sun
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful pants Just returned from North Dakota where I was digging for fossils in Walhalla. The mosquitos did not bite me through the pants the day I wore them. The mosquitoes were hungry and clever. Am also interested in clothes that wick.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I bought these pants for hiking along with some socks with BugsAway imbedded them, I've been buying products from this company for years and they are all good. We live in an area with a huge deer population and we use to have ticks on us after working in the yard but not since we started wearing these clothing articles.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I Love these Pants, They are comfortable and not binding. They are a relaxed fit. Which is perfect for My Activities and also my Work.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great pants- but run very larg Bought these for a gift - twice!- & both times the size 36 waist measured 40”. Thought first pair may have been mislabeled. Guess I’ll try again with a size smaller.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made These men's pants arrived within just a few days, are very well made, and also fit well.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting hot weather option I've used these pants on a 27-mile overnight backpack and a 14 mile day hike and wanted to share my observations in comparison to my previous pair of hiking pants (which I used for Machu Picchu and the Camino de Santiago in addition to the usual day hikes and backpacks) -These pants are much lighter and thinner, weighing in at 207g (including a nylon accessory strap as a lightweight belt) for the size 34 vs 398g for the others in 32x32 -The fabric has no stretch, which means I had to go up a size in order to get the comfortable loose fit that you look for in hot weather hiking clothes (I test fit by raising one of my knees up to waist height, the size 32 Sandflys were uncomfortable at best in the crotch and thighs in this position). The downside is that the 34s are too long and I need to get them hemmed - the cuffs get caught under my heels when I'm wearing sandals -They do not include a captive belt. Captive belts are usually light (3/4" wide nylon) and convenient (they're sewn into the pants so you can't lose them), but the best part is that they don't cross the fly which means you don't have to fiddle with buckling or unbuckling when you take the pants on or off -They have top-cut pockets (as opposed to side-cut), which means that the front pockets are more or less inaccessible when you're wearing a backpack with a hip belt -The snaps on the ExOfficio are a bit farther apart (the higher snap is about an inch higher than my previous pair) and they feel much better rolled up, although the button placement is still low enough where they convert more into capris than shorts (I would prefer them to be higher) -The mesh vents on the inner thigh are quite effective, when you first walk in the pants it feels odd, like a breeze is blowing between your legs - very nice in hot weather. However, when I came home after a day of hiking in the sun at altitude I had rectangular tan lines on my inner thighs where the vents were. It did not occur to me that I might need to use sunscreen on my legs while wearing these pants (sun protection is the primary reason I don't hike in shorts), which is a bit of a let down For hot weather hiking (or just temperature management if you overheat during hiking like I do), these pants are amazing, it's a night-and-day difference over my previous pair (or any other hiking pant I've owned). They would be even better with side-cut pockets and a captive belt, and possibly a slightly more stretchy fabric. I really don't know what to make of the sun exposure via the thigh vents - time will tell whether that becomes a problem
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy pants Bought a pair last year, loved them. Bought another pair this year and they weren’t cut the same. Last year’s pair still fit great. I had to return the new ones and order up a size.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pockets are deep! These pants have 3 outstanding features. Airflow, Bug resistance, and Deep pockets.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pants! I bought these first while living and working on a tropical island in the Pacific, brutally hot. Had been looking on a trip in Seattle at their store for Nomad pants that would fit me under the older, looser fit, but no more does Ex Officio make them. So I shelled out the $80 for these, in tan color. They were so spectacular in the field, loose and cool, deep pockets, and button up ankles, that I bought some sale ones I found on next trip to Seattle at their outlet store downtown. Finally, I just ordered the last lighter, white color, at the top size, that fits me, to complete the collection. I may even wear them now to my business casual office back in US these days. light weight and cool! I only hope Ex Officio moves away from the skinny jeans style, which does nothing for me, and gets back to designing fantastic nylon outdoor clothing.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Mosquitoes bite me relentlessly. So bought some bug proof slacks. Very happy I did, feel better when outside. Sizing perfect, stylish too. Material nicely lightweight.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored cut! I got these for my husband who HATES BUGS. I worn them myself for years and have never gotten a single bug bite so I knew he'd be happy w that part, but I am so impressed w the cut of these pants. They're extremely flattering w a nice top and good leg cut. They run big tho, so we ordered a size down.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These really work! I bought these pants for use in the mountains and lakes of East Tennessee. Mosquitoes have been plentiful this year due to a warm winter. Even jeans and web-top hiking shoes with socks have been no match for these blood-thirsty little devils. I purchased these pants with the Sandfly jacket. They are lightweight with mesh at the thighs for good airflow in hot weather. I have only had one bite through these pants in a week of use, which is pretty amazing compared to the dozens I was getting though jeans. Buy them and end the misery!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pants for Hot & Humid I traveled to Guatemala in May, the weather was hot and humid, with temperatures in the high 90's to 104. These pants were perfect. They were breathable, super light weight and kept me bug bite free. I am 6'4" and the 32 inch length fit just fine. Not short at all
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy I bought a pair of these for a trip to the Amazon. They are comfortable, cool in hot weather, and awesome against bugs. They are one of my first choices now for hikes in the woods. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-06-16
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>