SALE
Out of Stock

Men's Amphi Shorts

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Amphi Shorts is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Men's Amphi Shorts

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Amphi Shorts is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $32.99 Strikethrough List Price $65.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $32.99 Strikethrough List Price $65.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Bluesign Approved Fabric
    • Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF) 50
    • Lightweight abrasion resistant nylon
    • Stretch for comfort and ease of movement
    • Inseam gusset panel for increased range of motion
    • Mesh lined cargo pockets with embroidered eyelets for drainage. Right side drop in knife pocket
    • Mesh lined front and back pockets
    • 10" Inseam
Description
Designed for water or land, the Men's Amphi Shorts are stylishly designed with the angler in mind. Lightweight, abrasion-resistant material stretches for easy movement as you maneuver through dense timber or vegetation, or stretch to net a fish. Mesh-lined front and back pockets are equipped with embroidered eyelets for easy drainage. A smaller pocket at the right side safely stows a pocket knife for cutting line. Their UPF-50 rating protects from dangerous UV rays so you can stay out longer.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 8.3 oz (235.5 g)
  • Main Fabric: 94% Nylon 6% Elastane Double Weave 3.8 oz/yd² with PFC-free DWR finish
  • Inseam: 10in
  • Style Number: 1030-3254
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everyday shorts I bought these at an airport due to not ever being able to find exofficio in the store. I absolutely love them I live in Montana and I am always ready to jump in the lake so to where these is perfect.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New design, poor design I’ve wore my classic older style Amphi shorts for over 15 years. It was a timeless trouble free design-a short like no other. Alas, sigh, they are replaced by an inferior version. Perhaps in an effort to purchase the Ex Officio underwear, but a subpar version IMHO. Much like the new and improved Coke, a business decision flop. When veteran users of a product complain for the older version a company should listen. I scour the internet in search of those now vintage Amphi Shorts. Those shorts have served me well. This current iteration leaves a lot to be desired and a shame. The company is losing money due to a poor design.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing They fit very well and are very comfortable. Definitely worth the try.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change isn’t always good Still haven’t brought back the old design? You remember...the ones with the belt? No? Ok, I’ll check back in a few months. Hopefully someone at the Exofficio marketing office is actually informed of these reviews. The consensus seems to be that the new design is terrible, and we all want the previous versions available to purchase. Why not offer both styles and see which sells out more quickly? You can call it active marketing research. The previous designs were great. I currently own several pair of the differing styles (all with a stitched in belt) and would gladly purchase more if they were available. My only option now is getting lucky enough to find a decent pair on Ebay. Please consider re-introducing the previous designs to your consumer base. The outcome might surprise you.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the mesh liner I still have 6 pairs of amphi shorts w mesh liners ....some are from 2001 - please bring the full mesh liner back !!!!
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sized too small. I have two pairs of Amphi Shorts that I bought a few years ago and I love them. These shorts are nothing like them. First, they are about two sizes too small. My other shorts are 36" waist, these "36"" waist shorts are more like 32" waist. Also, the design has changed and not for the better. Along with the overall quality of the product.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts I’m glad I bought these shorts. They’re light weight and dry very fast. The sizing seems to be right on. I wear shorts pretty much year around and these have become a favorite.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amphi Shorts This is my third pair of the Amphi shorts. They are great all around shorts for hiking, fishing and even golf:) I do love my older pairs that have the integrated belt and ties at each leg and would love it if those features were brought back:) Overall they are still a solid pair of shorts and I am still an Ecofficio fan!!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home run! Biggest weakness is they need them in a few more colors. Love them just as I do the long pant version. Well made well + thought out
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need the old amphi I just attempted buy an old amphi off of posh mark, $25.00 dollars, to damaged to sell I have two pair that I bought at Eastern Mountain sports in Virginia for use in my job. $55.00 dollars in 1993 I have worn them all over the world and still have two pair left, pleats, buckles on the bottom of each leg, one cargo pocket on the left leg and one pocket on the right butt. I have paid my seamstress to fix tears, rips and using similar cloth to keep these ones going. I bought a pair in Seattle and was told these were the replacement. No belts, tight as hades, no liner for 70.00 dollars. I have to Goodwill I think you had a hit with these shorts.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was disappointed I was disappointed. Compared to my several previous purchases of Amphi shorts, these didn’t measure up. They seemed insubstantial, with shallow front pockets, and a tight fit that’s not well suited for hiking. The fabric lacked substance, and the snap waist closure is inferior to the previous button close. I returned the shorts for a refund.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The original amphi shorts with the mesh liner was amazing. I wanted to purchase some new ones and was dumbfounded they replaced them with active wear.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ORIGINAL AMPHI SHORT MESHLINER Please, please bring back your glorious AMPHI SHORT with MESH LINER! No other company’s shorts even come close to the Original Amphi’s excellence. I would happily order and pay in advance for several pairs of the Original AMPHI Shorts when you bring back the original. Thank You, Bob
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring back the mesh liner!! Loved the old style except the button fly. Only like the new style.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Upgrade on Amp Shorts Nothing like the older Amphi Shorts I have had for twelve years. Cheap material, minimal pocket protection, not lower leg straps. Would not even use these shorts in a protected swimming pool. Do not purchase
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs Mesh Liner! The original Amphi Short was fantastic. My last two originals finally disintegrated last year, and my two updated pairs (still with mesh liner, no leg straps -- the best design) are starting to show their age. The mesh liner was what made these different from every other short on the market. Without it, they're just... well, shorts.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring Back the Mesh Liner!!! I have had Amphi shorts for almost 20 years and love them. The mesh liner was the main reason. Without the mesh liner I am not interested.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No mesh liner-no interest I have several of the old amphi with mesh liners. They needed a style update (less baggy, no pleats), but the mesh liner was the essential element that made them attractive. Perhaps Ex Officio thinks they can sell more underwear this way, but, at least in my case, they lost shorts business and didn't gain underwear business.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bring back the mesh liner I agree with many of the other reviewers. The old edition of the Amphi was far superior to the new one. The mesh liner made all the difference. Why do clothing companies think they continually have to change the designs of really popular items? I generally like the Ex Officio brand, but screwing up the Amphi was a big mistake.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love these shorts!! I love the way they look and feel and I need another pair! Comfortable, do not rise on the leg, no wedgies.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All summer long I stopped buying other shorts when I found the Amphi. The quickdry features and comfort are unmatched.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the original design I've been buying Exofficio shorts for 15 years. I owned 8 pairs of the Amphi shorts with the full mesh liner and 8 inch leg. This was the PERFECT short design. Most comfortable short I've ever owned, great functionality, my iphone fit perfect in the cargo pocket with my wallet securely zipped into the hip pocket. Material dried in minutes. The elastic at the waist and built in belt kept the short securely in place. I would buy two of every color if you bring back this product!! The new Amphi are not as generously cut in the legs, material does not dry as fast, the long leg length gets in the way if your walking any distance. Can't recommend the new Amphi shorts.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality fit, material. I like the quality, the fit and the material, I would have preferred 2 zipper pockets like the previous ones I had.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shorts I have Ever Owned These shorts got me through a whole week at Disney. A very hot, humid super crowded week at Disney. I had other shorts but I keep wearing these. The zipper pocket is great for money and the cell phone. The other pocket is good for miscellaneous items. They fit well, have stretch and dry quickly.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where are my Amphi shorts? PLEASE bring back the old designAmphi shorts. I have owned them for years. I bought many over years and I love them. can they be special ordered. Gotta find some old stock! Need new ones! Bring them back!
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs FULL MESH LINER 20 years ago I bought similar shorts from ExOfficio that had a FULL MESH LINER as well as a nylon belt. I had a brown and blue pair. They were THE MOST COMFORTABLE AS WELL AS PRACTICAL SHORTS I'VE EVER WORN. They were perfect. There was no need to wear any type of underpants. They were like a fully functional pair of swimming trunks but sturdier and with very useful pockets. If they got wet, they dried quickly. I live in hot and humid Florida so those shorts were perfect-- nice and cool and very functional. I wore them out. If you bring back the full mesh liner I will buy at least 2 pair of every color. I mean what good is a pair of shorts that are designed to get wet but if you're wearing cotton underpants or similar then what's the point? PLEASE BRING BACK THE FULL MESH LINER!!!! Thanks!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to Amphi shorts? I've been wearing various versions Amphi quick dry shorts for quite a long time (probably owned about 10 pairs over the years) and I've seen many changes (liners come and go, some nice colors come and go) but this generation doesn't even remind me of the original ones I've worn and loved. Where is the belt? Where are the leg adjustments? Do these even have mesh pockets? The thing I've always loved is the versatility; you can wear them in the water (I've water skied in mine for years) and then go into a restaurant and they feel right at home. Without the adjustments, they lose a lot of the utility though. First the colors went bland and only offered brown's and beige (I love my old medium blue ones and I've had many pairs of various shades of green), then they were hard to find in smaller slim sizes (or so it seemed), now this. I ended up buying several used pairs on ebay but I'm hoping ExOfficio brings back the originals. They were very well made, unique, and I loved them. I assume these are well made but they certainly aren't unique anymore.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality High quality, excellent useful features. Still own and use daily ExOfficio shorts from ten years ago. You get your moneys worth. However they stopped putting elastic banding in the shorts and pants which really helped them stay up without a uncomfortable belt. This is my own issue with weight gain, but would be nice to see that feature returned
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super light Really, 4 3/4 stars. The only “con” Is that the left side bellowed pocket bellows even empty. Really, just like in the picture. After washing them just to be sure, I immediately bought a second pair. They are the lightest, coolest shorts I own. By a lot. They fit great, feel great, the right side zipped pocket is the easiest one I’ve had on pants or shorts. My phone just about jumps into it out of my hand. It’s just a pleasure to put them on to tackle a hot day.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em Bought a second pair in a different color. This light blue color goes well with many things. I love the pockets and lightweight feel of these shorts
Date published: 2019-07-17
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>