SALE
Out of Stock
4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
BugsAway® Baja Sun Hat is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2022, m_10, d_2, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225848, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

BugsAway® Baja Sun Hat

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
BugsAway® Baja Sun Hat is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2022, m_10, d_2, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225848, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $32.99 Strikethrough List Price $55.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $32.99 Strikethrough List Price $55.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Features
    • Insect Shield® insect repellent apparel repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums)
    • Wide 3 ¼" brim; Sun protection with an ultraviolet protection factor (UPF) of 50
    • Adjustable clip-on chin strap
    • Mesh lined side panel for ventilation
    • Tonal embroidered logo
Description
When the bugs are biting and the sun is beating down, cover up with the BugsAway® Baja Sun Hat. The structured all-around brim shields your eyes and head from the sun. Mesh-lined side panels provide maximum ventilation. The removable, adjustable clip-on chinstrap keeps the hat on, even in windy conditions. Built-in UPF 50 shields your skin from dangerous UV rays. This soft, lightweight hat easily packs in your luggage or carry-on. BugsAway® apparel is treated with Insect Shield® technology, giving you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin that lasts up to 70 washes.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 2.82oz (79.9g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Style Number: 3151-3243
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not an XL This hat runs super small. I order XL for my husband but it was way too small. It didn't keep away the bugs very well unfortunately.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for bugs-away hat This hat runs large.......I had to return the L/XL that I originally ordered and get the S/M. I haven't worn it outside with the bugs yet, but it's very attractive and well-made and I expect to wear it often here in New England.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Comfortable I contracted Ehrlichia, a deadly tick disease, last August of 2020 and spent a week in the hospital so went straight to BugsAway clothing and ordered even while in the hospital. Nothing was going to keep me from the outdoors. I bought this hat more recently, as my straw ones are always too hot. I liked the mesh that you can barely see, and hope when it gets really hot here in New England my hat won't be. Can't say its the most fashionable look, but practicality and walking tickless through the woods trumps fashion! I've liked everything I bought from this site and feel less fearful of those pesky critters while on my walks and my runs over wood and dale.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable sun hat Have been using this hat for several years. It has worn well. It's very comfortable, and gives good sun protection. The only drawback is that when it's very windy, the brim either blows up against my forehead so my face is no longer shaded, or it blows down over my eyes so I can't see.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremley comfortable I bought the hat to take to South America and to Africa very comfortable and light weight what I like about this hat rather than my T hats is very lightweight can be rolled up in a ball and with the wire around the exterior of the hat can be bent into any shape and stays that way
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t go hiking without my hat My husband and I have four of your hats! They pack well they were well. When we were doing foreign travel I speak so highly of your quick dry underclothes, variety of pants, men’s& women’s shirts.. light weight quick drying and stylin!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat for sun and fun! Protects from both bugs and sun! Fabulous fun hat.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unisex? I purchased this because it came up in the ladie's menu as well as the men's. That would indicate a unisex product. But the tag says men's, which would explain why it is so huge. I bought Small, but I'm swimming in this hat, it's way to big! Good thing it has a cord on it to keep it tied down. Seriously, I wish you guys would make some true to size Small hats for those of us with tiny craniums! I'll have to let my husband use this one!
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! This is perfect for hiking or camping! You won't look stylish, but it's comfortable!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first sun hat This is my first sun hat, and I’m 100% satisfied. Very lightweight and breathable, it feels like the hat is not on your head. It catches the wind a bit, and wants to fly off on the beach, but the string keeps it perfectly in place. Clearly made of great materials.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baja's as good as sun hats get This hat is the best sun hat I've ever owned, against sun. I have another Ex-O sun hat which is also a rain hat, but it doesn't have vents, and my head gets very sweaty in the sun. The Baja vents are wonderful. The brim is very large, like having an awning, but it's stiff enough, doesn't flap around. And the hat is foldable, to pack it away; I wouldn't want to wad it up, but I guess I would if I had to. Construction looks solid; I expect it to last years. Haven't test the permethrin yet, but it works well on my BugsAway sun/rain hat. All around: pricey, but well worth the money.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing I ordered the small/medium size, but the hat label is "one size." Consequently, it is larger than expected.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too bg I purchased the m/s hat. It is still very roomy and I had to return it. Too bad because the hat itself is very nice.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs away repellent Best hat period for camping in high sun and bug infested environments. Keeps you shaded and cool. Also keeps mosquitos and other bugs away from bothering you well outdoors.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BugsAway Sun Hat Because we are in a pandemic right now, I walk on my country road. Bugs, bugs and bugs are everywhere. I have found that my bugsaway sun hat is excellent for this purpose. I have found out, since I am older, a bug bite causes me a lot more problems than when I was younger. Thank you for designing this product.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This hat is great for everything- hiking, working in the yard, etc. it is lightweight yet durable. I love it.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and works well I love this hat! Hiking in AZ heat can be challenging, but hat is lightweight, helps keep the sun off of my face and neck and helps keeps bugs away.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort, Convenience, Quality I use this hat while hiking and has great coverage against the harmful rays of the sun. It also dries quickly when it gets wet the adjustable cord keeps it on your head when it's very windy. Great Buy.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strap needs some improvement The strap is knotted on the ends. To be removable as indicated in the description you must unknot the strap. It frays and is a hot mess to remove and then replace for windy situations. Simple fix would be to have aglets at the ends like on shoelaces.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like everything about this hat, the style, color, etc. except for the "fit." Even though it is a S/M it has stretched out and is too big for my head.
Date published: 2019-04-28
  • y_2022, m_10, d_2, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225848, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>