Out of Stock

Men's BugsAway® Tarka Long-Sleeve Shirt

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's BugsAway® Tarka Long-Sleeve Shirt is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's BugsAway® Tarka Long-Sleeve Shirt

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's BugsAway® Tarka Long-Sleeve Shirt is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$72.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$72.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Insect Shield® insect repellent apparel repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums)
    • Bluesign Approved Fabric
    • Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF) 20
    • SILVADUR™ antimicrobial finish for odor management
    • Lightweight, quick-drying and wicking polyester
    • Forward-rolled shoulder seams for abrasion resistance
Description
The Men's BugsAway® Tarka Long-Sleeve Shirt is a comfortable, quick-drying knit that repels bugs, wicks sweat, and features built-in UPF-20 sun protection. Its bug-blocking Insect Shield® treatment gives you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin and lasts up to 70 washes.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 6.6 oz (187.1 g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Polyester Heather Stripe Jersey 5.01oz/yd²
  • Center Back Length: 27.5in
  • Style Number: 1111-2857
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misinformation - weighs 8.3 oz Website says it weighs 2.3 oz. I bought a medium and weighed it because it felt heavy. Weighs 8.3 oz. I'm a thru hiker where every oz counts. I would not have bought it knowing it weighs so much.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I live in a tick infested region of the US so it was almost a necessity to purchase this shirt! It fits great, is very comfortable and was fantastic to find on sale!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I brought this last month and took it on a backpacking 4 days. Great comfortable and no bugs
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from UNSATISFACTORY FIT Did not fit well - neck opening too large, sleeves too long!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I was impressed with the fit and finish of the material.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugsaway in polyester fabric Really needed a quick drying option for a Bugsaway top for warm, humid locations. I had made the mistake of hiking in the Borneo jungle with cotton Bugsaway tops that became sopping wet 30 minutes into a hike. Going shirtless for comfort resulted in the unwelcome attention of leeches. Had to swallow my disdain for manmade fabrics and go for this. I only use Ex Officio Bugsaway for hikes in bug infested locales.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned due to a grease spot Bought this shirt on sale. Opened it 2 weeks later, saw a grease spot on it. Returned it, but the price went back to regular price. I did find another online retailer with it in sale, so bought it from them. Not sure how they let it go out with grease on it. Bad quality control. I do like their products and will probably buy from them again, if a need arises.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt I wear this to walk and it’s great. No bugs. SPF. What more could you want in a shirt. I live in Florida so it is buggy here all the time. Would buy again! I bought an xl and it’s a little big on me. I could have worn a L but I am happy with it being a little large since I exercise in it.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shirt I like the material, fitting, and look of the shirt. I owned an older version of this shirt and liked the thumb cutouts at the end of the sleeves. I use this shirt while I am outdoors pulling weeds and the cutouts provided extra protection for my wrists from wild parsnip and poison ivy.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Shirt I purchased 1 shirt a month ago. Love it. Fits great. Color is very nice. Now I own 6. It is one of the most comfortable shirts like this that I have or have tried on. It’s just like everything else you produce. Excellent.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Down with mosquitoes I purchased one last year and liked it. It is great for working outside in a hot and buggy environment. With a little help from Deep Woods Off, the shirts do a an excellent job of keeping the mosquitoes at bay!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great The shirt is okay but it’s a terrible fit. Not sure who designed it but the shoulders are off, sleeves are super long. It’s just a weird fit. Colors are drab as well. Won’t ever get another one
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Comfortable This shirt is lightweight and comfortable, excellent for summer. It’s is not a fitted shirt, fits loosely, kept the bugs away pretty much. I would purchase another if the opportunity arises.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work!. Bought for working in the woods around the house.Ordered a size up so it would not cling to me in the hot weather. Worked well in the woods.Bugs would land but not stay.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from boring color i bought this shirt to protect against mosquitos on my morning walk at 6 am. i wish that it were a brighter color like international caution yellow or orange.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal on a great shirt, I bought 2 of these and have worn them hiking with a 30 lb. pack in hot weather and found them to be excellent editions to my hiking kit!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt This is my favorite shirt at the moment for all seasons. I've bought two. Perfect weight, excellent fit and it looks great!
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BugsAway in the back country Went back country camping in the Eastern Sierras for three nights and this garment truly kept the bugs away!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Love the underwear, great product. Site says I need 50 characters minimim...must be run by lawyers.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large Nice baselayer, but runs large - especially in the sleeves. I bought a medium and am 5’ 10” 165.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bug shirt Wanted a shirt to repel mosquitoes. Haven’t had any bites since I have been wearing it.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel! Love the light, cool feel of this shirt. The green color is nice. And no bugs!!!
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase. Great shirt. Nicely designed and made. Looks very nice. Good quality.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Texture Notthesameastheonesbeforeintexture. Not the same as before
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good productt fits well, breaths well, have not tested it with bugs
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to size Used it over the summer and glad that I had it on.
Date published: 2020-11-07
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product