Men's Air Strip™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Air Strip™ Long-Sleeve Shirt is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225503, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Men's Air Strip™ Long-Sleeve Shirt
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Air Strip™ Long-Sleeve Shirt is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225503, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $63.00
Strikethrough List Price $90.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Sale
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
SIZE:
Sale Price $63.00
Strikethrough List Price $90.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping on all orders and free returns    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • Bluesign Approved Fabric
  • Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF) 30
  • Lightweight, quick-drying, wicking, abrasion resistant Nylon/Polyester blend
  • 3-position back cape ventilation
  • Side vents for increased air flow
  • Hidden security zip pocket in right pocket
  • Pen/Sunglasses slot in left chest pocket
  • Utility loop above left front pocket
  • Straight hem
Description
You know those guys who have the Air Strip™ in every color and pattern? Well, there's a reason for that. Our iconic Men's Air Strip™ Long-Sleeve Shirt has delivered superior sun protection for decades. The easy-care, lightweight fabric dries fast and features built-in UPF-30 sun protection. Two chest cargo pockets, one chest security zip pocket, and a slot for your pen or sunglasses provide all the storage you need. A shoulder-to-shoulder back vent and internal mesh yoke keep the breezes flowing, while a 3-position sun collar keeps your neck from burning.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 7.76oz (220g)
  • Main Fabric: 73% Nylon 27% Polyester
  • Center Back Length: 29.625in
  • Style Number: 1001-2035
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I've worn the Air Strip shirt for years. It is the only such shirt I've found with a tight enough weave to keep mosquitoes from biting through it.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sized as in past I have 5 older purchases of this shirt. This one was noticeably smaller and had to be returned.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring Back the Original I bought my first Air-Strip shirt about 20 years ago. It is still going strong but I wanted to buy a few more. The shirt might look the same and offer the same functions, but it is a different shirt now. 1) The material is thinner and tends to wrinkle more. 2) There were two side-vents on each side but now there is only one side vent. 3) Sizing is different, I bought the medium , returned it for a large. With the large, arm length is good, shoulder width is good, the rest of the fit is very loose. I'm 5'11", 180 lbs. 4) The pockets now have two Velcro patches instead of one, which I think is an improvement over one Velcro patch 5) The pockets don't hold has much as they did before, but that's ok by me. I noticed a couple of threads have pulled on the cuff, I must have caught it on something. Not sure if I would buy another Air Strip. I just bought the Exofficio Reef-Runner and will review that shirt after wearing it a few times.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shirt! Great shirt! Bright color! Light weight and comfortable, perfect as a light summer jacket. My husband really likes it.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DESERT LIVING Purchased two of these shirts to wear during the hot months in the desert where I live. Purchasing online was as simple as could be. No trouble picking out my color and the correct size. The shirts arrived when promised and I could not be more pleased. They are cool and very easy to wash. They also look great.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old friends can be shirts One of my favorite all time shirts. I still wear my other one which is about 10 years old. It has sweated with me in Bali and Thailand as well as the 24 mile bike ride I took today. The newer version is just as good and I'm letting it hang with me when I want to look casual but nice.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Air strip long sleeve shirt XL Fits as expected. Comfortable during quarantine. Also wii be great when are able to travel again.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Travel Shirts Made I have several Air Strip shirts, some for over 10 years. In my opinion these are the best travel shirts, now wearing them when not traveling, that easily go from adventure to sport casual evenings. Features that make these shirts so great include SPF protection, ventilation, secure pockets, quick dry, and fold-up collar to protect the neck. This may also be one of the most copied shirts but none I've seen are anywhere near the same quality.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To fishing shirt! I’ve owned airstrip shirts for number of years. They are my choice for fishing in a hot humid climates. They keep it cool in the pockets are well situated! Also a gray travel shirt!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for tropical climate I own a few of these shirts, they are light and easily washable for travel.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic for a reason! I remember when “technical fishing shirts” first came on the scene. No other shirts were as nice as Ex Officio’s, and after all these years, that is still true. Top quality fabric, thread, stitching and buttons. I love the button down collar and the flat front. Please, please don’t ever stop making this shirt!!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed 4 hiking/travel I’ve owned the LS Air Strip shirt in a variety of colors over the years, and they’ve been my go-to tops for 3-season hikes or travel to all but the very coldest destinations. They stand up to frequent washing by machine or by hand in a sink, and even the brightest colors (my favorites) haven’t faded or bled. Although I often prefer to leave the sleeves rolled down, it’s quite nice to be able to roll them up and secure them w/buttoned straps. All in all, highly recommended shirt!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest thing around I have worn Airstrip shirts since about 1999. I like the fairly loose fit and the vents so that air circulates under the shirt and keeps me cool. Here in Arkansas there is always something to do outdoors be it fly fishing, hiking, camping or bike riding. The shirts wear like iron and you can even wash them in the campground shower and be ready for tomorrow's adventure!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Shirt With out a doubt the most comfortable shirt I own. Its the perfect shirt to wear on a plane. I travel a lot for work and can wash it in the room and it ready the next morning.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The way to travel I do a lot of work in hot tropical climates. These shirts are staples for me because I can look professional and still keep as cool as I can.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I am still a satisfied Ex Officio customer for more than 25-30 years :) Great well thought well made products
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional shirt The shirt is comfortable, practical and suitible for many occasions. Presents a very professional appearenc. Highly recommend .
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joe R loves this shirt I am using this shirt for past 6 months. Its great. Comment added on 2/21/2020 Joe R.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent, But Original Better I have been wearing Ex-Officio for decades and the original Air Strip was one of my favorites. The Large fit me perfectly, but the new style is trimmer and I had to change to an XL for comfort (I'm still the same weight). As many others have commented, the new model might look a little nicer, but is not as useful, particularly with losing the oversized pleated pockets. I like having the straight hem so I can wear it untucked and the sun-blocking and light material is perfect for desert weather. But still not as good as the original, so it will never get back the five stars the first one did.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to get Yellow I love these shirts - it is hard to find yellow which is my "signature" color. OK it's a man's shirt and I am a woman - it works for me.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for outdoor activiti I’ve been buying these shirts for many years. Always happy with them
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shirt was too slim This model of shirt was too slim for my girth. I had been hoping for a relaxed fit like LL Bean shirts, but not so with this one. Had to return.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this shirt... I now have it in white (2), bone and now in blue. It is just a GREAT shirt... especially for travel, but always super comfortable and easy care!!.. my first one, in white, I found and purchased in the Caribbean! Great for boat travel.. no ironing necessary! That was 14 years ago!! That one STILL looks great, and have recently added another white, bone and blue!!!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great travel shirt I own a few of the shirts, some of them quite old. They are fantastic for travel and have held up very well. They provide the coverage you want with lots of pockets to secure your belongings. I like that the pocket flaps are now secured with a bit of velcro on both ends. My older shirts ran a little larger and longer in the arms, and possible stains, even BBQ, rinsed out with water. Hoping the new fabric serves as well. Looking forward to travel.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slightly Different I had a chance to compare the current shirt with one I bought about six years ago. They are both good shirts, but the current shirt is just slightly smaller than the previous one. Both being extra large. The shirt is comfortable, looks good, and has good sun protection. If given a choice I would prefer the older shirt in terms of the overall fit and quality.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabric Concern I have been wearing the Air Strip shirts for many years. I can only rate them great until the year that you changed the main fabric blend from 80/20 (Nylon/Poly) to 73/27. That was just enough additional poly to retain too much odor. Please return it to 80/20! If you need to charge more for that blend then do it! It would be worth it!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit.Lots of pockets t This is my fourth Air Strip shirt. Great for summer wear.Just roll the sleeves.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for traveling Stylish details and low maintenance. Casual elegance, especially comfortable for traveling and walking.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over 20 I have been buying Air Step long sleeve shirts for at least 15 years. I have purchased over 20 during this time. The large just fits me perfectly. Easy to wash and quick drying. I wear these shirts year round. In -30 to 100F.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I have enjoyed the Air Strip shirt several times since I purchased it. It is very comfortable. Great to take on travel as I used it hiking and out to dinner. This versatility and light weight makes it an excellent choice.
Date published: 2019-05-15
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225503, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product