Out of Stock

Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino Shorts

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino Shorts is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino Shorts

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino Shorts is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$78.00
Afterpay
30% off with code EXPLORE
Use code "EXPLORE" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from December 5th, 2021 at 7 a.m. ET until December 6th, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$78.00
Afterpay
30% off with code EXPLORE
Use code "EXPLORE" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from December 5th, 2021 at 7 a.m. ET until December 6th, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Bluesign Approved Fabric
    • Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF) 50
    • Lightweight abrasion resistant nylon
    • SILVADUR™ antimicrobial finish for odor management
    • Jade technology for cooling in hot climates
    • Two security zip cargo pockets
    • Cell phone pouch inside right leg pocket
    • Full inseam gusset
    • Contoured tricot-lined waistband
    • Indestructible button system
Description
Explore the world around you in the lightweight Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino Shorts. Built-in Sol Cool™ technology reacts with perspiration to create a cooling sensation when damp, while SILVADUR™ antimicrobial treatment is odor-resistant for less washing and more wearing. Stay comfortable—and covered—during long days on the trail with UPF-50 sun protection, the gusseted inseam, and a contoured, tricot-lined waistband. Two zippered cargo pockets and a cell phone pouch inside the right leg pocket securely stow your essentials.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 6.5oz (184.2g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Nylon Jade Nycott 3.04 oz/yd²
  • Inseam: 8.5in
  • Style Number: 1030-2876
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish you would bring back the cargo shorts they were my favorite !
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Change in Country of Origin I purchased this item to replace an older pair of Ex=Officio shorts. Unfortunately, the leg opening is about 2 inches less and make the shorts less comfortable in the sitting position. I noticed that the item was made in China which could explain the difference. Otherwise, I am happy with the product and like the additional rear pocket.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to shorts Bought these about a month ago. They are now my go to shorts. They fit well and are very comfortable. The side zippered pockets are very practical. The zippered back pocket is also very useful. Will be purchasing a couple more pairs.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Just used these shorts on a trip to Italy. They are very light and breath well, dry fast, and do not stink. The odor reduction is better than any other short I've tried. I don't know about their durability yet.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, comfortable comfortable shorts, quick drying. Cool in my Florida heat.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shorts available today! I have been buying these shorts for several years. They are my go-to shorts for every day and also for travel. They are super light, take a regular beating, dry really fast, and have all the pockets you will need for security at all times. I have tried various others but these are perfectly engineered for all my needs. I wish they still made them in a stone color, but the khaki and grey ones are the next best choices. You can’t find a better brand. Buy several.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shorts I love these shorts and wear them all summer long. I love the zipper pockets and they wear like iron and repel stains. I had purchased 2 pairs at least 5 years ago and just got a new pair. I rated them a bit lower as I was disappointed to see that there is no longer an elastic waist band around the belt loops. I am size 35" waist and 34" is too small so I bought 36" but now it bunches up with my belt.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pair Since sizing is off, get a waist measurement one size below what you normally get. The reward is a light-as-air short with pockets sized correctly, in the right places, and with secure zippers so nothing is lost on trail or in the burbs. From my perspective, the perfect shorts. Note that these replace Ex Officio shorts I've worn well over a decade!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have 4 pairs, buying more I started with 1 pair, eventually bought all 4 colors (at the time there were 4). 3 still look brand new, 1 went in a chlorine hot tub a few times on vacation, so looks funky but still works great. Buying a few more pairs in case they change the style. Cargo pockets hold a Samsung note with case perfectly. Love everything about them.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the above average guy Great shorts for an "average size" guy. Ever notice that the models are 6'1"?. The average America male is 5'9". I'm an "above average" American male (I'm 5'10"). If you're not a NBA star, these are the shorts for you. Oh yeah, all the other manufacturer's propaganda is true (they're a great short).
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Shorts! I purchased these for my husband's birthday. He already has a pair of ex officio shorts that he really likes. I could not find the same style but really liked the look of these. His birthday is Friday and I know he will like them!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts on the market!! These are the best most durable shorts on the market, lightest weight, flexible & Dri-fit style!! I bought a pair similar to these 10 years ago & still wear them. Love the cell phone pocket & other pockets style!!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby's favorite new shorts! My husband loves these shorts - he especially likes the length (not too long), the ultra-soft and quick-drying fabric, and the "neat" look (calls them his "dress shorts" since these have no cargo pocket flaps).
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino S Love these shorts. I purchased two similar pairs 6 years ago before a European trip and am still wearing them, but they are finally needing replacing for social wear. My old ones will become work shorts.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool Summer Shorts I have 5 pair of Camino shorts in different colors. Breath really well and keeps you cool. Pockets have zippers that are great. Very secure, great for travel. Material wears like iron.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shorts are great ! Very good looking comfortable shorts . Sized appropriately and well tailored. Very light material that is quick dry and stain retardant. A really good value!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good birthday gift. These were a birthday gift and my husband really likes the fit and, and the color….which, at first, seemed unusual.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second pair Liked my first pair so much I purchased a second pair. Pockets are versatile but not bulky.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts for Walking Love these shorts. I walked the Camino de Santiago in a pair. 500 miles. Thanks ExOfficio
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable shorts Not quite same as shorts I like with straps on leg. Material and fit are different
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit him well Nice fabric and fit him well, not to wide in the legs , he hates that !
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pair of shorts Light weight and a good pair of shorts with ample pocket room.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort..great look! Just got these shorts and I love the fit and feel! Fantastic!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent shorts comfortable, versatile, good style, like the pockets.
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product