Out of Stock

Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino Shorts

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino Shorts is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino Shorts

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino Shorts is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$80.00
25% Off with code SALE25
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$80.00
25% Off with code SALE25
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Bluesign Approved Fabric
    • Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF) 50
    • Lightweight abrasion resistant nylon
    • SILVADUR™ antimicrobial finish for odor management
    • Jade technology for cooling in hot climates
    • Two security zip cargo pockets
    • Cell phone pouch inside right leg pocket
    • Full inseam gusset
    • Contoured tricot-lined waistband
    • Indestructible button system
Description
Explore the world around you in the lightweight Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino Shorts. Built-in Sol Cool™ technology reacts with perspiration to create a cooling sensation when damp, while SILVADUR™ antimicrobial treatment is odor-resistant for less washing and more wearing. Stay comfortable—and covered—during long days on the trail with UPF-50 sun protection, the gusseted inseam, and a contoured, tricot-lined waistband. Two zippered cargo pockets and a cell phone pouch inside the right leg pocket securely stow your essentials.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 6.5oz (184.2g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Nylon Jade Nycott 3.04 oz/yd²
  • Inseam: 8.5in
  • Style Number: 1030-2876
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shorts available today! I have been buying these shorts for several years. They are my go-to shorts for every day and also for travel. They are super light, take a regular beating, dry really fast, and have all the pockets you will need for security at all times. I have tried various others but these are perfectly engineered for all my needs. I wish they still made them in a stone color, but the khaki and grey ones are the next best choices. You can’t find a better brand. Buy several.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good birthday gift. These were a birthday gift and my husband really likes the fit and, and the color….which, at first, seemed unusual.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men's Sol Cool™ 8.5'' Camino S Love these shorts. I purchased two similar pairs 6 years ago before a European trip and am still wearing them, but they are finally needing replacing for social wear. My old ones will become work shorts.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have 4 pairs, buying more I started with 1 pair, eventually bought all 4 colors (at the time there were 4). 3 still look brand new, 1 went in a chlorine hot tub a few times on vacation, so looks funky but still works great. Buying a few more pairs in case they change the style. Cargo pockets hold a Samsung note with case perfectly. Love everything about them.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts on the market!! These are the best most durable shorts on the market, lightest weight, flexible & Dri-fit style!! I bought a pair similar to these 10 years ago & still wear them. Love the cell phone pocket & other pockets style!!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pair Since sizing is off, get a waist measurement one size below what you normally get. The reward is a light-as-air short with pockets sized correctly, in the right places, and with secure zippers so nothing is lost on trail or in the burbs. From my perspective, the perfect shorts. Note that these replace Ex Officio shorts I've worn well over a decade!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable shorts Not quite same as shorts I like with straps on leg. Material and fit are different
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shorts are great ! Very good looking comfortable shorts . Sized appropriately and well tailored. Very light material that is quick dry and stain retardant. A really good value!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby's favorite new shorts! My husband loves these shorts - he especially likes the length (not too long), the ultra-soft and quick-drying fabric, and the "neat" look (calls them his "dress shorts" since these have no cargo pocket flaps).
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts for Walking Love these shorts. I walked the Camino de Santiago in a pair. 500 miles. Thanks ExOfficio
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prefer previous styles I've bought Exofficio shorts for the past 10 years beginning with the shorts with the leg straps. Short was always generously proportioned and comfortable. The next version dropped the leg straps but kept the elastic waste band and generous leg opening. These latest shorts, bought 8 pair in March for the summer, are not up to the comfort level of previous styles. Cloth is heavier, legs tighter, and no elastic at all in the waist. I hope the next iteration returns some of these comfort features. Would still recommend but with caveat.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool Summer Shorts I have 5 pair of Camino shorts in different colors. Breath really well and keeps you cool. Pockets have zippers that are great. Very secure, great for travel. Material wears like iron.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shorts I love these shorts and wear them all summer long. I love the zipper pockets and they wear like iron and repel stains. I had purchased 2 pairs at least 5 years ago and just got a new pair. I rated them a bit lower as I was disappointed to see that there is no longer an elastic waist band around the belt loops. I am size 35" waist and 34" is too small so I bought 36" but now it bunches up with my belt.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Shorts! I purchased these for my husband's birthday. He already has a pair of ex officio shorts that he really likes. I could not find the same style but really liked the look of these. His birthday is Friday and I know he will like them!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent shorts comfortable, versatile, good style, like the pockets.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort..great look! Just got these shorts and I love the fit and feel! Fantastic!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit him well Nice fabric and fit him well, not to wide in the legs , he hates that !
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, comfortable comfortable shorts, quick drying. Cool in my Florida heat.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice clean design These shorts are very comfortable and have a clean profile. ( No bulky cargo type pockets.) I had to return the first pair since the actual waist size was over 2 inches larger than the information tag. I then ordered a pair of shorts with a 34 inch waist , which is 2 inches smaller than what I normally wear , and they fit perfectly. You would think that any company that sells clothes over the internet would take steps to ensure that sizing information is correct. The good news is …. the system for returning products is very efficient
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Just used these shorts on a trip to Italy. They are very light and breath well, dry fast, and do not stink. The odor reduction is better than any other short I've tried. I don't know about their durability yet.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish you would bring back the cargo shorts they were my favorite !
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and features! First, I like 8.5'' vs. 10'', so that's a huge selling point. Secondly, has two zippered pocket (with spring loaded tabs), one on each front leg face, two fairly deep front pockets, and two rear pockets, one on either side, again, both with spring loaded zippers. All pockets flush with the surface versus baggy cargo-style velcro pockets. And plenty of belt loops. I'm liking these a lot!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shorts Excellent. Zippers are great when you are carrying something that you can't afford to slip out. Especially when traveling, no one is going to pick you pocket. Well tailored, not like the big baggy shorts you see on other gusy or overlying tailored for style. Yes it may be 3 times as expensive as similar shorts but then you don't have the poor fit either or stiff nylon material. I still have similar shorts from a decade ago that haven't worn out but have fadded with time. Just got back from a trip where I could wear these shorts every day and they looked great as opposed to cotton shorts that get baggier with time and lots of wrinkles. It should come with a belt but doesn't, that is the drawback; a basic nylon belt like previously versions so you don't have to cobble something together.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to shorts Bought these about a month ago. They are now my go to shorts. They fit well and are very comfortable. The side zippered pockets are very practical. The zippered back pocket is also very useful. Will be purchasing a couple more pairs.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Change in Country of Origin I purchased this item to replace an older pair of Ex=Officio shorts. Unfortunately, the leg opening is about 2 inches less and make the shorts less comfortable in the sitting position. I noticed that the item was made in China which could explain the difference. Otherwise, I am happy with the product and like the additional rear pocket.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love shorts, but... I just bought these shorts and one of the pockets already has a hole. The stitching came undone.I don't want to return or exhange because Ex. Is out if my size. Hmmmn
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sol Cool Camino Short 8.5" Great pair of shorts! I wear them as casual wear and fly fishing. Very durable with excellent pockets including a place for a cell in the right lower zip pocket. Very comfortable in and out of the water. Quick drying and very easy to pack and travel. The soft inner waist band seems to be a new feature and adds a nice touch to these quality shorts.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality superior product have worn this several times and washed it twice. product comes out looking new each time. wrinkle free. fabric wears forever. web belt bought separately compliments product. only draw back is that ex officio does not supply floating pouch for purchase any longer which attaches to loop in inside L pocket. also would be nice to have more variety in colors. have purchased multiple shorts from manufacturer over the years and am still wearing all of them as they refuse to wear out.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight with Stretch Short I find the shorts comfortable to wear when hiking and walking trails or on the beach. Nice pocket features and quick drying when it gets wet.
Date published: 2017-06-29
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>