Out of Stock

Men's Amphi Shorts

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Amphi Shorts is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's Amphi Shorts

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Amphi Shorts is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$65.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$65.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Bluesign Approved Fabric
    • Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF) 50
    • Lightweight abrasion resistant nylon
    • Stretch for comfort and ease of movement
    • Inseam gusset panel for increased range of motion
    • Mesh lined cargo pockets with embroidered eyelets for drainage. Right side drop in knife pocket
    • Mesh lined front and back pockets
    • 10" Inseam
Description
Designed for water or land, the Men's Amphi Shorts are stylishly designed with the angler in mind. Lightweight, abrasion-resistant material stretches for easy movement as you maneuver through dense timber or vegetation, or stretch to net a fish. Mesh-lined front and back pockets are equipped with embroidered eyelets for easy drainage. A smaller pocket at the right side safely stows a pocket knife for cutting line. Their UPF-50 rating protects from dangerous UV rays so you can stay out longer.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 8.3 oz (235.5 g)
  • Main Fabric: 94% Nylon 6% Elastane Double Weave 3.8 oz/yd² with PFC-free DWR finish
  • Inseam: 10in
  • Style Number: 1030-3254
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No mesh liner-no interest I have several of the old amphi with mesh liners. They needed a style update (less baggy, no pleats), but the mesh liner was the essential element that made them attractive. Perhaps Ex Officio thinks they can sell more underwear this way, but, at least in my case, they lost shorts business and didn't gain underwear business.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bring back the mesh liner I agree with many of the other reviewers. The old edition of the Amphi was far superior to the new one. The mesh liner made all the difference. Why do clothing companies think they continually have to change the designs of really popular items? I generally like the Ex Officio brand, but screwing up the Amphi was a big mistake.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring back the whole mesh I wish you'd bring back the whole mesh lining. Those were great. These are ok . The others didnt need underwear and were cool and comfortable for a lot of outdoor activities.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was disappointed I was disappointed. Compared to my several previous purchases of Amphi shorts, these didn’t measure up. They seemed insubstantial, with shallow front pockets, and a tight fit that’s not well suited for hiking. The fabric lacked substance, and the snap waist closure is inferior to the previous button close. I returned the shorts for a refund.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs Mesh Liner! The original Amphi Short was fantastic. My last two originals finally disintegrated last year, and my two updated pairs (still with mesh liner, no leg straps -- the best design) are starting to show their age. The mesh liner was what made these different from every other short on the market. Without it, they're just... well, shorts.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The original amphi shorts with the mesh liner was amazing. I wanted to purchase some new ones and was dumbfounded they replaced them with active wear.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring Back the Mesh Liner!!! I have had Amphi shorts for almost 20 years and love them. The mesh liner was the main reason. Without the mesh liner I am not interested.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Upgrade on Amp Shorts Nothing like the older Amphi Shorts I have had for twelve years. Cheap material, minimal pocket protection, not lower leg straps. Would not even use these shorts in a protected swimming pool. Do not purchase
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring back the mesh liner!! Loved the old style except the button fly. Only like the new style.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Original shorts were the best Anyone who wore or saw the original Amphi Shorts knows they were great. Perfect fit. You could move freely in them. They were light, strong, elastic, fast drying, good looking for casual or dress. You could wear them comfortably for anything and all us us who bought them, did wear them comfortably for everything. So Ex Officio got rid of them. Now I'm an Ex Customer.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality High quality, excellent useful features. Still own and use daily ExOfficio shorts from ten years ago. You get your moneys worth. However they stopped putting elastic banding in the shorts and pants which really helped them stay up without a uncomfortable belt. This is my own issue with weight gain, but would be nice to see that feature returned
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sized too small. I have two pairs of Amphi Shorts that I bought a few years ago and I love them. These shorts are nothing like them. First, they are about two sizes too small. My other shorts are 36" waist, these "36"" waist shorts are more like 32" waist. Also, the design has changed and not for the better. Along with the overall quality of the product.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GoTo Short I found these years ago. Since I have bought well over 15 pairs. They are my everyday goto short. Dress them up. Dress them down. From working to weddings I have worn these everywhere. They last for ever and take a day on the water or a night on the town. Best short ever!!!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em Bought a second pair in a different color. This light blue color goes well with many things. I love the pockets and lightweight feel of these shorts
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amphi Shorts This is my third pair of the Amphi shorts. They are great all around shorts for hiking, fishing and even golf:) I do love my older pairs that have the integrated belt and ties at each leg and would love it if those features were brought back:) Overall they are still a solid pair of shorts and I am still an Ecofficio fan!!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shorts I have Ever Owned These shorts got me through a whole week at Disney. A very hot, humid super crowded week at Disney. I had other shorts but I keep wearing these. The zipper pocket is great for money and the cell phone. The other pocket is good for miscellaneous items. They fit well, have stretch and dry quickly.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The old design was fantastic I owned two pairs of the old belted design with the mesh liner and leg straps. I kayaked, ran, cycled, rock climbed and swam and dived in those shorts. The current design is the same as everyone else’s. Not worth the money. Please bring back the legendary shorts.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love these shorts!! I love the way they look and feel and I need another pair! Comfortable, do not rise on the leg, no wedgies.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super light Really, 4 3/4 stars. The only “con” Is that the left side bellowed pocket bellows even empty. Really, just like in the picture. After washing them just to be sure, I immediately bought a second pair. They are the lightest, coolest shorts I own. By a lot. They fit great, feel great, the right side zipped pocket is the easiest one I’ve had on pants or shorts. My phone just about jumps into it out of my hand. It’s just a pleasure to put them on to tackle a hot day.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from want old original amphi-shorts what is it going to take to bring back the old original amphi-shorts? I still have 3, but they are getting old, still my favorite shorts. I will not buy the current models even if they were 15 dollars, but 70? forget it.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everyday shorts I bought these at an airport due to not ever being able to find exofficio in the store. I absolutely love them I live in Montana and I am always ready to jump in the lake so to where these is perfect.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts I’m glad I bought these shorts. They’re light weight and dry very fast. The sizing seems to be right on. I wear shorts pretty much year around and these have become a favorite.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my needs Since my first pair of boxer briefs I’ve continued to invest myself into this brand because their clothes meet my needs & expectations.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home run! Biggest weakness is they need them in a few more colors. Love them just as I do the long pant version. Well made well + thought out
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the mesh liner I still have 6 pairs of amphi shorts w mesh liners ....some are from 2001 - please bring the full mesh liner back !!!!
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality fit, material. I like the quality, the fit and the material, I would have preferred 2 zipper pockets like the previous ones I had.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All summer long I stopped buying other shorts when I found the Amphi. The quickdry features and comfort are unmatched.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing They fit very well and are very comfortable. Definitely worth the try.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shorts Super comfortable and convenient zipper pockets for small valuables
Date published: 2021-07-28
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product