Out of Stock

Men's BugsAway® Sandfly Pants

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's BugsAway® Sandfly Pants is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's BugsAway® Sandfly Pants

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's BugsAway® Sandfly Pants is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$90.00
Afterpay
30% off with code EXPLORE
Use code "EXPLORE" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from December 5th, 2021 at 7 a.m. ET until December 6th, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$90.00
Afterpay
30% off with code EXPLORE
Use code "EXPLORE" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from December 5th, 2021 at 7 a.m. ET until December 6th, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Insect Shield® insect repellent apparel repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums)
    • Lightweight, breathable, performance fabric
    • Full-length, mesh leg panels for breathability and freedom of movement
    • Sun protection with an ultraviolet protection factor (UPF) of 45
    • Pant legs roll up and secure with snaps; Packable design stuffs into front pocket
    • Zipper pocket in right front pocket, right thigh
    • Indestructible buttons
Description
Even if you're trekking through remote forests or exploring a new country, stay bug-free from ankle to waist with the Men's BugsAway® Sandfly™ Pants. Their lightweight and breathable fabric features bug-blocking Insect Shield® treatment, which gives you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin and lasts up to 70 washes. Beat the heat with mesh leg panels for enhanced breathability and built-in UPF-45 sun protection. Roll-up snaps and indestructible buttons keep your pants where you want them. Two back pockets, two front pockets—including a zippered right security pocket—and a zippered thigh pocket organize your essentials. When your adventure is over, these packable pants stuff into their own right front pocket.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 7.4 oz (209.7 g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Ultralight Nylon Plain Weave 2.27 oz/yd² |100% Polyester Mini Mesh Solid 1.95 oz/yd²
  • Inseam: 32in
  • Style Number: 1121-3407
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gadabout Sandfly Pants! Uber lightweight pants that I look forward to donning when it’s clear to head South to Mexico and beyond. The vented panel on the inseam looks to be the cats meow when the mercury climbs. Built in snaps for converting to beachcomber status are a nice touch. Can we travel again yet?
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool breeze walking I bought these for hot summer hikes. I won't wear anything else now. Vents, vents, vents!!! If that doesn't work, don't be afraid to jump in the water to cool off. These dry in a flash. They are a little baggy, but I like that for venting purposes.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second helpings Good hot-weather pants, great pockets. Second pair. I wore a hole into the first over three years, and had to replace them
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to breath pants I gave these pants a try via online purchase, sight-unseen, and was pleasantly surprised by the lightweight and comfortable fabric. Most especially rewarding in the hot & humid South are the vents that run down the inner length of each leg. You can actually feel air moving over your legs as you walk. I stopped wearing shorts in the field years ago due to poison ivy, and this product is a great replacement. Very satisfied overall. Two critiques: 1) Although I am exposed to a lot of ticks & chiggers for half the year, I don't want bug spray as strong as permethrin on my skin very often. I think a version of the pants without insecticide would be nice - I'd buy a couple pairs. Regardless of this built-in feature, checking oneself for ticks routinely is a must in regions where they are abundant. 2) I've got two pairs and one pair already has threads pulled / torn at the vents after less than a month. I realize most folks stick to hiking trails, but there often aren't any paths for outdoor professionals, or perhaps the direction to be taken unavoidably runs through a thicket at times. This means we, who also enjoy fashionable comfort, may encounter thorny brambles, etc. intermittently. A more durable or snag-less vent material would be great. In fact, it may not be the given material, but rather how its woven / braided that permits snags. The waist fit for 32/32 is pretty good. I'm sort of in-between 30 and 32 inseam, and usually err on the side of 32, as many 30s give me the 'high waters' effect, but the 32 is a little baggy at the ankles on me, so I might try a 30 inseam next time. Wish 31 was an option. This is a great product that I would highly recommend to anyone who spends more than a few minutes outside on hot days, though I can see room for an improvement or two considering the cost.
Date published: 2021-06-25
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product