Out of Stock

BugsAway® Woven Bandana

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
BugsAway® Woven Bandana is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

BugsAway® Woven Bandana

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
BugsAway® Woven Bandana is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$12.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$12.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping on all orders $50+ and free returns*    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Features
    • Insect Shield® insect repellent apparel repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums)
    • Measures 23” x 23”
Description
The BugsAway® Woven Bandana is an all-cotton classic that goes around your neck, wrist, or tied to your pack—because everyone deserves to be free of those annoying insects. Its bug-blocking Insect Shield® treatment gives you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin and lasts up to 70 washes.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 1.16oz (32.9g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Cotton
  • Style Number: 3153-3141
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item - Tested In Field When I walked home from the bar one night in Nosara, Costa Rica, with only the moonlight guiding me down the dirt road, one of these bandana's around my neck was the only bug protection I had, for a 3 mile walk home, and i did not get one bite or have any hovering bug issues all the way = works great. recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 13 years and going I bought this bandana 13 years ago in a shop for about $10. It's been on hundreds of hikes and now is worb daily to protect others from COVID. One of the best purchases I've ever made on an article of clothing.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised I haven't been bitten on the head or neck since I got it. Love the color choice. I may have to have them all.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! I got this for my boo, he loves to tie a bandana around his neck. This one is really soft and funky.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and ready-to-go. This looks like one of those bandanas you always seem to need, but are always too darn "crispy" when you buy them. So you wash and wash them until they're soft enough to be useful. But unlike those bandanas, this one arrives ready to go, flexible, stretchy, and soft. I put it into service immediately and have been happy ever since. I don't know about the bugs part, I haven't tested that.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bandana I wish it had longer ends so I could tie it successfully around my neck. Working in the garden it keeps coming undone. Otherwise it was effective at keeping small bugs away.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Backpacking Staple I picked this up, last summer, to help me brave the buggy backwoods of Yellowstone’s grasslands. I it on my pack, where it rested on my neck and shoulders, and I didn’t think about it again until my partner (with no BugsAway gear) complained about bites on his neck and ears! I’ll definitely be seeking out more BugsAway gear in the very near future!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Bugs love me. I'm not crazy about having to put insect repellant around my face, so decided to try the BugsAway bandana. I've worn it tied around my neck and as a head covering, and it kept the bugs away from my head and neck both ways. After an initial hand-washing, the fabric is comfortable and light weight. It also dries quickly after hand-washing, although once it gets sweaty, it won't dry unless I take it off (it is cotton, after all). I still need insect repellant elsewhere, but at least now I can leave it off my face.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more ticks! An amazing product - using it to repel ticks from my dog. She was picking up 8-10 ticks on every walk (we live in a rural area) - even with an oral medication. The ticks would die when they bit her, but they were still biting her. Now ZERO ticks. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE! WISH YOU HAD MORE COLORS! EX: ORANGE, BROWN, ETC.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice style and soft I purchased this in a more feminine color and appreciate having a great scarf that I can use for both style and social distancing!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Bandana Versatile Bandana given the nuttiness that we now live in. I use the Bandana as a face covering out and about here in California daily, I purchased one of every color and love the fit and comfort against the face. I also use these a true bandana when working out and to keep the hair out of my face and sweat out of the eyes. Glad that I found these and have already sent several other people to the site to place their orders. Love to see some more colors or fun prints!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! Love all the colors and patterns. They work to keep bugs away. Not as soft as a regular cotton bandanna.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bandanna I love the bandannas. I hope they work! I have only worn it once, so far. They look really nice.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of uses I bought the bandanna years ago still looks great and has many uses, including a corona face mask.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and it works! Love my bandana! Bugs love me and I was willing to try anything! Love the neck gaiter, too.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Fish Bandana Large, soft stylish. Good color. Can believe they sold out fast.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always have one Great product! Used them for years. Never fish without it.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banish bugs from baby I bought this for my very young and rather tiny son. So far it’s kept the bugs off while he’s been in the woods with us. I can put this on his head like a pirate or in his stroller or like a cape. He thinks it neat and loves the fish pattern. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love BugsAway Woven Bandana! I wear my pretty bandana every time I get into a bugsy environment, and so far it has kept the bugs away.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this a month ago and am so happy I did. Who doesn’t need a good bandana?
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new version is terrible The new version is terrible compared to the old version. I first purchased these years ago and received them with substantial weight cotton fabrics with a nice soft finish. Two recent purchases produced much lighter weight cotton fabrics with a much rougher finish.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well to keep bugs away Seems to work well. I tied it onto a strap of my backpack and didn't notice any bugs bugging me. It does have an odor, so I didn't want it on my neck. Love the bright and cheerful color, it's also a nice accessory accent color
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a mighty piece of cloth This was a gift for a little girl who travels to the jungle. She uses it as a cape and hopefully it will keep the bugs away as well. I have two that I carry in the summer for those 'just in case' buggy moments or for camping.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bug protection great I purchased on to test it out. I have super sensitive skin. At first, I used it as a tester around my wrist. No issues. Now I tie it around my neck when hike-walking and even as a head scarf near the creek. Excellent.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bandana Bought this a couple months ago and it works great. Very comfortable, useful as a face mask whilst outside on a hike and it keeps the bugs away just like it says. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t breathe dust and bugs! These are fantastic! Used on a Yellowstone family reunion where we all had one. Used more often in an African safari with my husband in Zambia.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great woven Bandanas These are true woven bandanas. They are great!!! So glad I was able to find them. My husband loves them. They made A great Christmas gift ❤
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get this in bone. I bought this in bone. Love it for tying around your neck when you have no other insect repellent clothing on. Helps keep the bugs away.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I got the blue bandana and let me tell you, it is a very bright blue! It is a little on the large side but it serves its purpose.
Date published: 2020-10-12
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product