BugsAway® Woven Bandana
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
BugsAway® Woven Bandana is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
BugsAway® Woven Bandana
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
BugsAway® Woven Bandana is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $8.40
Strikethrough List Price $12.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
SIZE:
Sale Price $8.40
Strikethrough List Price $12.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.exofficio.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. ExOfficio reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. ExOfficio is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping on all orders and free returns    Details

 Backed by ExOfficio's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Features
  • Insect-repelling BugsAway® technology provides protection from mosquitoes, ticks, fleas, and other bugs; Odorless, invisible built-in treatment lasts up to 70 washes
  • Measures 23” x 23”
Description
The BugsAway® Woven Bandana is an all-cotton classic that goes around your neck, wrist, or tied to your pack—because everyone deserves to be free of those annoying insects. Its bug-blocking Insect Shield® treatment gives you the invisible, odorless protection of Permethrin and lasts up to 70 washes.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 1.16oz (32.9g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Cotton
  • Style Number: 3153-3141
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Hiking/Walking,Essential. To Keeps the Flies and sweat at bay. Fashion statement.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banish bugs from baby I bought this for my very young and rather tiny son. So far it’s kept the bugs off while he’s been in the woods with us. I can put this on his head like a pirate or in his stroller or like a cape. He thinks it neat and loves the fish pattern. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and ready-to-go. This looks like one of those bandanas you always seem to need, but are always too darn "crispy" when you buy them. So you wash and wash them until they're soft enough to be useful. But unlike those bandanas, this one arrives ready to go, flexible, stretchy, and soft. I put it into service immediately and have been happy ever since. I don't know about the bugs part, I haven't tested that.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Bandana Versatile Bandana given the nuttiness that we now live in. I use the Bandana as a face covering out and about here in California daily, I purchased one of every color and love the fit and comfort against the face. I also use these a true bandana when working out and to keep the hair out of my face and sweat out of the eyes. Glad that I found these and have already sent several other people to the site to place their orders. Love to see some more colors or fun prints!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks nice, but did not work. I wish this worked for me. Went on a two day camping trip in the pacific northwest. I used this around my neck along with bug spray all over my body. I got a total of 9 mosquito bites. One was on my neck/clavicle bone area! I feel very disappointed because I read a lot of good reviews about this.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe I got lucky but... Used this along with bug spray and was definitely less tormented by bugs than my boyfriend
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful and Nice Designs I love these bandanas which I can use when I go for walks and no one is around. When I see someone, I can pull it up over my nose and mouth. It's not as hot as a mask (which I use for when I go to the grocery store).
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised I haven't been bitten on the head or neck since I got it. Love the color choice. I may have to have them all.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Fish Bandana Large, soft stylish. Good color. Can believe they sold out fast.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality The quality of the fabric is not how the used to be.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bandana I wish it had longer ends so I could tie it successfully around my neck. Working in the garden it keeps coming undone. Otherwise it was effective at keeping small bugs away.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love BugsAway Woven Bandana! I wear my pretty bandana every time I get into a bugsy environment, and so far it has kept the bugs away.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work well! I usually get eaten alive in the backyard by mosquitoes but only got bit once last time i was wearing one of these.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice style and soft I purchased this in a more feminine color and appreciate having a great scarf that I can use for both style and social distancing!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and helpful I bought one of these last year and it is a perfect 'quick fix' to carry along with me. In September I was outside on a farm and as evening approached it started getting buggy.- I pulled my neckerchief out of my backpack, tied it around my neck- and forgot about the bugs after that. Some of the pluses of this is that it is fairly inexpensive (especially on sale), doesn't need to be washed every time you turn around, and works with any outdoor outfit- even in an emergency. One thing I wish ExOfficio would do is offer a more intriguing design that would set it apart from the cheap everyday ones that can be picked up just any old where. I also bought one of these for each of my parents.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this a month ago and am so happy I did. Who doesn’t need a good bandana?
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Backpacking Staple I picked this up, last summer, to help me brave the buggy backwoods of Yellowstone’s grasslands. I it on my pack, where it rested on my neck and shoulders, and I didn’t think about it again until my partner (with no BugsAway gear) complained about bites on his neck and ears! I’ll definitely be seeking out more BugsAway gear in the very near future!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t breathe dust and bugs! These are fantastic! Used on a Yellowstone family reunion where we all had one. Used more often in an African safari with my husband in Zambia.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of uses I bought the bandanna years ago still looks great and has many uses, including a corona face mask.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and it works! Love my bandana! Bugs love me and I was willing to try anything! Love the neck gaiter, too.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item - Tested In Field When I walked home from the bar one night in Nosara, Costa Rica, with only the moonlight guiding me down the dirt road, one of these bandana's around my neck was the only bug protection I had, for a 3 mile walk home, and i did not get one bite or have any hovering bug issues all the way = works great. recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BugsAway Really! I never have enough of these bandana to wrap around my neck, tie on my backpack or wrist or anywhere you like. Just bought the red and pink to share too and I own a few of the older version of the ones with bugs in the center. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty color It is easy to use. It works well. As advertised. It also helps by just putting on the table when sitting outside. You don't actually have to wear it.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bandanna I love the bandannas. I hope they work! I have only worn it once, so far. They look really nice.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from multiple uses I bought bandanas on sale as an inexpensive way to protect and tie-up hair, make a protective "collar" while in the outdoors. I feel more confident and they are light weight.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really work I love these (I have 3), and they actually keep mosquitoes away, though sometimes I have to wear more than one at a time. I also spread one on my pillow at night. They are extremely cool-looking as well.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE! WISH YOU HAD MORE COLORS! EX: ORANGE, BROWN, ETC.
Date published: 2018-07-14
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_225487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exofficio
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product